|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Simple message flow |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mmarq |
Posted: Tue Sep 24, 2002 1:20 pm Post subject: Simple message flow |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Sep 2002 Posts: 74 Location: Newton, MA
|
I have a message flow that has one mqinput node, a compute node, a trace node and an mqoutput node. Also wired is the failure terminal to an mqoutput node
I put the following data on the queue:
FOO|BAR
I have a message type created called FOOBAR with:
FOO String
BAR String
And a TDF defined to handle the | delimeters of a variable length message. I am using the MRM parser.
In the debugger - it goes to the fail queue right away. GIving me a 2230 message (which in the message book doesn't tell me much other than it was unhappy with the input).
In the MQINput Node do I need to specify the message format? This should be fairly straight forward shouldn't it?
Thanks,
Melissa _________________ M Marquis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Sep 24, 2002 1:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Melissa,
Try capturing ExceptionList info using a Trace node in catch terminal of MQInput node.
Did you assign your message set to the broker? When you apply parser to your input message, you should specify following values,
MessageDomain - MRM
MessageSet - 'Dxxxxx'
MessageType - Your messageset identifier.
MessageFormat - Wire Format identifier (TDF or CWF).
Make sure your input node is specifying similar values. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mmarq |
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 8:09 am Post subject: Simple Message Flow |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Sep 2002 Posts: 74 Location: Newton, MA
|
Thanks - I added a Trace node to the catch and I get an 'RM Dictionary Not Found' in a Parser Exception.
My Input Node has:
Message Domain: MRM
Message Set: D.....
Message Type: t_FOOBAR
Message Format: TDF
Topic:
The Message Type: FooBar has two Strings
Element1 and Element2.
The TDF on the message set has a pipe delimeter set in the Delimeter field. The message type in the first tab:
Type Composition: Ordered Set
Type Content: Closed
Identifier: t_FOOBAR
Suspended from use: No
The TDF tab on the message type has:
Data Element Separation: Variable Length Elements Delimeted
I'm hoping there is something simple wrong here since this example I'm using is fairly trivial.
Thanks,
Melissa _________________ M Marquis |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 8:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Looks like you did not assign your message set to the broker. To do this,
1. Goto your Assignment view.
2. Checkout the broker.
3. Drag and drop your MessageSet onto broker pane.
4. Check-in the broker.
5. Do a delta-deploy of the broker.
Wait until the deploy is complete before you retest the message flow again. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|