Author |
Message
|
dmw1986 |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:24 am Post subject: Route Node & Xpath Builder |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Posts: 35
|
I have COBOL Copybook that I need to look at a field in to determine my route. For some reason I cannot get it to work. I added a new output terminal. Then went and and added a new route in the Filter table. In the expression builder what is the syntax for this.
I tried this.
$Body/msg_CJ37CI53WPOOPQDATA/CJ37CI53_INPUT_DATA/CJ37CI53_TRANSACTION = 'XW'
And this.
$Root/msg_CJ37CI53WPOOPQDATA/CJ37CI53_INPUT_DATA/CJ37CI53_TRANSACTION = 'XW'
What am i doing wrong? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
$Root would need MRM after it.
In both cases, it's likely the msg_CJ37CI53WPOOPQDATA that's the problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dmw1986 |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Posts: 35
|
The msg_CJ37CI53 is the name of the COBOL include/Messageset. So what would the proper syntax be? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
dmw1986 wrote: |
The msg_CJ37CI53 is the name of the COBOL include/Messageset. So what would the proper syntax be? |
The path should be constructed with the same pieces as an ESQL path that points to the same thing.
This usually does not include the name of the message set. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dmw1986 |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Posts: 35
|
Ok, I tried this.
$Root.MRM.CJ37CI53_INPUT_DATA.CJ37CI53_TRANSACTION = 'XW'
and got this error in the ErrorException Text.
XPath: Variable binding does not exist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 2:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Try that path with forward slashes instead of dots.
Or else make it into a real ESQL path by using 'Root' instead of $Root. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dmw1986 |
Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Posts: 35
|
No luck. When I debug it goes into the Route node and blows up. Tried both Xpath and ESQL. Should I open a PMR? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dmw1986 |
Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 10:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Posts: 35
|
Just an update. Even tho WMB thinks its invalid syntax I was able to get it working by using this.
$Root/MRM/CJ37CI53_INPUT_DATA/CJ37CI53_TRANSACTION="XW"
Thanks to those who helped. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RajM |
Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 17 Oct 2007 Posts: 1
|
Thanks for the forward slash tip for defining the XP path within the Route node properties. i was pulling my hair out to understand why the dot separator wasnt working! cheers  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|