Author |
Message
|
arunsridharan.india@gmail |
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 10:33 am Post subject: MQGetMessageOptions waitInterval |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Apr 2009 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
We use the msg id and corelation id to get messages from the queue.
gmo.waitInterval is 30000 milli seconds. But in some cases we noticed that the transaction doesnot timeout with 2033 error after 30 seconds.
It keeps waiting for millions of seconds. Any feedback would be appreciated. we donot use MQC.MQGMO_NO_WAIT.
Env: Websphere Application server 6.0
MQ version: 6.0
os: Solaris.
Regards,
Arun |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sam Uppu |
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Posts: 610
|
This should work:
gmo.options = gmo.options + MQC.MQGMO_WAIT;
gmo.waitInterval = 30000;
queue.get(mqMsg,gmo);
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arunsridharan.india@gmail |
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Apr 2009 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
We are already using that. We have this issue only for some of the transactions.
gmo.options = MQC.MQGMO_WAIT; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I believe the point Sam was trying to make is that you HAVE to set a wait interval. The default if you do not set a wait interval might well be wait unlimited ...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 4:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
He says he is using 30000 for the interval, yet it waits for "millions of seconds" sometimes. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
How do you count the wait time when saying millions of ?...
Do you correctly reset to 0 after a 2033 (no message matching criteria)?
Or do you cumulate while waiting for a message?
If the wait interval is set each time after you recreate the gmo options in the loop and you still have that problem open a PMR  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|