Author |
Message
|
velocity |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:16 am Post subject: Expiry using JMS |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 Nov 2007 Posts: 126
|
Hi Guys,
Application connected to QM1 sends msgs to QM2 and gets replies back on reply queue on QM1. Application is trying to set expiry, but it doesnt work. When I browse the header of the msg on the reply queue it says -1.
Here is how the app is setting expiry.
queueSender.send(textMessage, DeliveryMode.PERSISTENT, Message.DEFAULT_PRIORITY, expiryTime);
The Jndi layer in WAS setting is set to default meaning the application can set expiry.
Any ideas?
P.S - They are using JMS to send and recieve. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:20 am Post subject: Re: Expiry using JMS |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
velocity wrote: |
Application is trying to set expiry, but it doesnt work. When I browse the header of the msg on the reply queue it says -1.
Here is how the app is setting expiry. |
This is the code from the application sending the reply right? Not the application sending the request (which could be a different message with a different header).
Just checking.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
velocity |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 Nov 2007 Posts: 126
|
This is the code from application sending the request.
Let me know what you think. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
velocity wrote: |
Let me know what you think. |
I think the application sending the reply is generating a new header for it, and not setting the expiry. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Vitor wrote: |
velocity wrote: |
Let me know what you think. |
I think the application sending the reply is generating a new header for it, and not setting the expiry. |
Not setting the expiry correctly. It (expiry) should be a pass through on the server app...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
velocity |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 30 Nov 2007 Posts: 126
|
Thanks Guys! I had the remote app checked and it was overriding expiry while putting the reply! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|