Author |
Message
|
long.hoang |
Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 4:15 pm Post subject: MQInput - Commit when UOW passes |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Sep 2007 Posts: 13
|
Is it possible to set the MQInput or MQOutput node to only commit messages to queue when the whole unit of work has passed?
We got a flow that read one message from queue and split to several messages, but we don't want to send any message out if 1 of the splitted message fail validation.
However, we don't want to use the groupID since there are a several instances of flow running at once (for performance)
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 12:57 am Post subject: Re: MQInput - Commit when UOW passes |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
long.hoang wrote: |
Is it possible to set the MQInput or MQOutput node to only commit messages to queue when the whole unit of work has passed? |
Yes. Both nodes can be set to be transactional.
 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
long.hoang |
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Sep 2007 Posts: 13
|
Thanks, but both these nodes' Transaction Mode had already been set to "Yes" but I still get one message to output queue and one message to error queue
Is there anything to do with the Propagating? The flow is:
MQInput -> Compute Node:[Propagate Delete None] for each split -> Compute Node:[Validation] -> MQOuput |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ric-Tic |
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 4:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 38 Location: Zurich, Switzerland
|
long.hoang wrote: |
Thanks, but both these nodes' Transaction Mode had already been set to "Yes" but I still get one message to output queue and one message to error queue
Is there anything to do with the Propagating? The flow is:
MQInput -> Compute Node:[Propagate Delete None] for each split -> Compute Node:[Validation] -> MQOuput |
Did you RETURN FALSE; as your last statement out of the Compute Node?
see http://127.0.0.1:65375/help/topic/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ac12370_.htm |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
long.hoang |
Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 5:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Sep 2007 Posts: 13
|
Nah, both Compute nodes end with Return TRUE
1st Compute Node:
...
WHILE...
SET OutputRoot.MRM = ...
PROPAGATE DELETE NONE;
END WHILE;
SET OutputRoot.MRM = ...
RETURN TRUE;
2nd Compute node only have RETURN TRUE;
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|