Author |
Message
|
trongbx |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:37 am Post subject: Unresolvable database table reference warning |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Nov 2008 Posts: 21
|
I am working on the message flow to update database. I used the compute node. I already set the DNS on the compute node properties.
I also ran the mqsisetdbparms command. but i am still getting the warning from the WMB toolkit.
" Unresolvable database table reference...".
I thought that i can ignore those warning and tried to deployed to the broker. it was failed. this is the error on the Event Viewer:
"
( WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER.default ) ('.Inbound7C7WPGEPUB_Compute.Main', '9.10') : The correlation name ''DOCUMENT_ID'' is not valid. Those in scope are: 'Environment, InputLocalEnvironment, OutputLocalEnvironment, InputRoot, InputBody, InputProperties, OutputRoot, InputExceptionList, OutputExceptionList, InputDestinationList, OutputDestinationList, PUB_LOTS_B2B'.
The first element of a field reference must be a valid correlation name, from those in scope. This message may sometimes be due to an incorrectly formed or spelled expression which is not intended to be a field reference being parsed as if it were a field reference because the parser does not recognize it.
"
This is my sql statement.
"UPDATE Database.schema.PUB_LOTS_B2B AS DB
SET DB.SUCCESS_COUNT = 1,
DB.EXT_CUST_RECD_TS = CURRENT_TIMESTAMP
WHERE DB.DOCUMENT_ID=OutputRoot.XML.EventNotification.GlobalMessageID; "
How i can solve that issues? I have already created the db definition for the project. but it didn't work. Please give the detail solution. i am really appreciate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
trongbx |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Nov 2008 Posts: 21
|
Please help me for solving this problem. thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
golam1983 |
Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 27 Jun 2008 Posts: 35
|
In normal case we do not need to use schema name to select from table.
Try like this
1)
Select * from Database.Table....
Use a user name that is same like schema
2) check your user have access to the schema
3) Check you table in db if the column is present |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 1:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Try if using "DOCUMENT_ID" works where using DOCUMENT_ID did not.
You might need to check with single and /or double quotes.
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mymq |
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 101 Location: US-Greenwille
|
Hi,
U can try not using the SCHEMA. ...OR, why dont you try using PASSTHRU statment. _________________ --SRK-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mymq |
Posted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Mar 2007 Posts: 101 Location: US-Greenwille
|
check the database table whether u have "DOCUMENT_ID" or "DOCUMENT-ID". _________________ --SRK-- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tiger74 |
Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 8:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Oct 2004 Posts: 4
|
Is your database schema the same as the DSN username? If so you can use "Database.Tablename" in ESQL if the DSN name is defined as Datasource name in your compute node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
trongbx |
Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 4:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 23 Nov 2008 Posts: 21
|
thank you very much. this issue is fixed. The warnings has gone. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|