|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Invalid MQMD?? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
upcominggeek |
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 7:47 am Post subject: Invalid MQMD?? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 21 Aug 2006 Posts: 35 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi,
I am getting an invalid MQMD exception when I am trying to send a message from a compute node. But I was not able to figure out any probs with the MQMD as such. The culprit seems to be a simple resetting of MQMD parms although it seems very innocent.
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = MQFMT_STRING;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Priority = 0;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = NULL;
Once this code is executed, the resulting headers looks like what is given below. But if I send this to MQOutput, it fails to put it with an error invalid MQMD. Any ideas? I can recreate the MQMD and I think that should resolve the issue. But I would rather find out the real issue than trying to work around it.
(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = ''
(0x03000000):MessageType = ''
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = ''
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2008-09-23 15:36:49.429500'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'MQ'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
(0x03000000):ContentType = 'text/xml; charset=utf-8'
)
(0x01000000):MQMD = (
(0x03000000):SourceQueue = 'XXXXXX'
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208
(0x03000000):Format = 'MQSTR '
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Report = 0
(0x03000000):MsgType = 8
(0x03000000):Expiry = -1
(0x03000000):Feedback = 0
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):Persistence = 0
(0x03000000):MsgId = X'414d512055553330202020202020202048c9946f200bad08'
(0x03000000):CorrelId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):BackoutCount = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyToQ = ' '
(0x03000000):ReplyToQMgr = 'UU30 '
(0x03000000):UserIdentifier = 'mqm '
(0x03000000):AccountingToken = X'0137000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000006'
(0x03000000):ApplIdentityData = ' '
(0x03000000):PutApplType = 28
(0x03000000):PutApplName = 'WebSphere MQ Client for Java'
(0x03000000):PutDate = DATE '2008-09-23'
(0x03000000):PutTime = GMTTIME '15:36:49.429500'
(0x03000000):ApplOriginData = ' '
(0x03000000):GroupId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):MsgSeqNumber = 1
(0x03000000):Offset = 0
(0x03000000):MsgFlags = 0
(0x03000000):OriginalLength = -1
)
(0x01000010):XMLNS = ( |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 8:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You shouldn't just delete the RFH2. Remember that MQ does header chaining. What does this mean? This means that before you can delete the header you need to set the Format, CCSID, and encoding from the header you delete to the preceding header.
I suspect that your text might not be in CCSID 1208 and there might be some other discrepancies...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
upcominggeek |
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 21 Aug 2006 Posts: 35 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi fjb_saper,
I think I am following you at a very high level. To give you some more inputs to what I am doing, here is my scenario
App A doesnt have RFH2. App A invokes App B (JMS) and App B response comes with an RFH2 (of course!!). But App A needs to reset the headers before it can call a legacy app App C. This is why I am trying to remove RFH2 headers and resetting MQMD Format from MQHRF2 (after App B JMS response is received) to MQSTR again.
Now to your point, I have got 2 questions.
1) Are you suggesting that I might need to store my original MQ headers and reset it to this one instead of blindly deleting MQRFH2? I think my new one looks pretty similar to the actual one.
2) Are you suggesting that even though MQMD shows CCSID as 1208, body might not be? This is scary. But I had verified that my XMLNS is indeed legible which should mean that it is atleast ASCII. Is this not enough?
And I am not sure what you mean by saying there might be other issues. Are you suggesting that the Output message might have other headers or misplaced data outside body or MQMD? I dont think so. I have dumped the root to a trace file and evaluated it atleast 10 times and everything seems ok. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
upcominggeek wrote: |
Hi fjb_saper,
I think I am following you at a very high level. To give you some more inputs to what I am doing, here is my scenario
App A doesnt have RFH2. App A invokes App B (JMS) and App B response comes with an RFH2 (of course!!). But App A needs to reset the headers before it can call a legacy app App C. This is why I am trying to remove RFH2 headers and resetting MQMD Format from MQHRF2 (after App B JMS response is received) to MQSTR again.
Now to your point, I have got 2 questions.
1) Are you suggesting that I might need to store my original MQ headers and reset it to this one instead of blindly deleting MQRFH2? I think my new one looks pretty similar to the actual one.
2) Are you suggesting that even though MQMD shows CCSID as 1208, body might not be? This is scary. But I had verified that my XMLNS is indeed legible which should mean that it is atleast ASCII. Is this not enough?
And I am not sure what you mean by saying there might be other issues. Are you suggesting that the Output message might have other headers or misplaced data outside body or MQMD? I dont think so. I have dumped the root to a trace file and evaluated it atleast 10 times and everything seems ok. |
I was looking at it from a more generic perspective, and not necessarily a broker perspective. Header chaining means that the header you have describes the data that comes after it. This may be another header. The last header describes the data. If you just remove a header you may loose valuable information. This is why when you remove a header you need to recreate the link by populating the relevant fields of the preceding header with the ccsid, encoding and format information from the header you remove.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|