Author |
Message
|
pgroarke |
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:58 am Post subject: How specify response queue in MQMessage ? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 Posts: 2
|
Am using MQ 6.0 on Solaris and mqseries-6.0.2.1.jar
I have a request and matching response message protocol.
A colleague wrote an MQ connector in java which:
- reads MQM request message from configured queue / queue mgr
- does some processing logic to generate a response message
- writes response message to the write queue / queuemgr (specified in the MQM request message read earlier using MQMessage.replyToQueueManager() etc and also specifying the same correlationId)
So the existing functionality only requires configuration of 1 queue manager name and queue (as the sender specifies the queue / mgr to send the response).
I would like to write the equivalent code to send the request and receive response.
I am assuming I will be configuring 2 sets of queues / queuemanagers (1 to send to and the other to specify in my MQMessages for the other side to send to)
However I can't seem to find the method call in MQMessage that I use to write the QueueManager and QueueName in the MQMessage ?
Am I missing something basic here.
Any Help Appreciated,
Rgds
Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:09 pm Post subject: Re: How specify response queue in MQMessage ? |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pgroarke wrote: |
However I can't seem to find the method call in MQMessage that I use to write the QueueManager and QueueName in the MQMessage ? |
Wouldn't that be the "set" equivalents to the MQMessage.replyToQueueManager and MQMessage.replyToQueue?
I could be wrong - Java's not my thing.
That's also an old version of WMQ. Not causing your problem I'd say but could cause future problems. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pgroarke |
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 21 Jun 2011 Posts: 2
|
I couldnt find any set methods in MQMessage.
Below are the 3 calls he uses to get the information:
Come to think of it I have no idea what the below is - they look like some sort of members rather than methods
String qm = mqm.replyToQueueManagerName.trim();
String qn = mqm.replyToQueueName.trim();
byte[] cid = mqm.correlationId; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pgroarke wrote: |
Come to think of it I have no idea what the below is - they look like some sort of members rather than methods |
If you don't know then you need to wait for advice from someone else!
I looked here and it seems to indicate that it can be used to set & get the value.
But like I said, Java is not my thing at all. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Vitor wrote: |
pgroarke wrote: |
Come to think of it I have no idea what the below is - they look like some sort of members rather than methods |
If you don't know then you need to wait for advice from someone else!
I looked here and it seems to indicate that it can be used to set & get the value.
But like I said, Java is not my thing at all. |
Consider that is seems to be treated as a field of the MQMessage class...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|