|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Access ReadOnlyContainer of a ProcessInstace (JAVA API) ? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
developer |
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 12:46 am Post subject: Access ReadOnlyContainer of a ProcessInstace (JAVA API) ? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Jan 2007 Posts: 8
|
Hello,
Someone can help me, please explain how to access the container (the fields) of a ProcessInstance ?
(...)
// Print out the instance names
System.out.println("We have " + insts.length + " instances in runtime:");
for (int i = 0; i < insts.length; i++) {
System.out.println("Instance #" + (i + 1) + ": "+ insts[i].name());
ReadOnlyContainer inData = insts[i].outContainer();
String Document = inData.getString("NrDoc");
System.out.println("Document: "+Document);
(...)
It does not work!
Probably I am doing stupidity!
Thank you.
Last edited by developer on Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:00 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Which container do you want to access the Input or the Output?
My guess is you want the Input to the process, but I am not certain.
What error do you get? _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
developer |
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:56 am Post subject: RE:Access ReadOnlyContainer of a ProcessInstace (JAVA API) ? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Jan 2007 Posts: 8
|
Hi,
I need to read the container (Input Container) to access existing information
Container Data: NrDoc
Container Type: STRING
Container Value: 01883.
I have 5000 records obsolete in automatic activities and i want eliminate them, however need save the information that exists in the container before proceeding.
The error i get:
"FMC00113E Container member not set"
Thanks,
A. Raimundo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:33 am Post subject: Re: Access ReadOnlyContainer of a ProcessInstace (JAVA API) |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
developer wrote: |
Hello,
(...)
// Print out the instance names
System.out.println("We have " + insts.length + " instances in runtime:");
for (int i = 0; i < insts.length; i++) {
System.out.println("Instance #" + (i + 1) + ": "+ insts[i].name());
ReadOnlyContainer inData = insts[i].outContainer();
String Document = inData.getString("NrDoc");
(...)
|
If you want to get the input container why are you accessing the output container?
Change outContainer to inContainer and try again, note that this will mean you need to define the variable inData as a ReadWriteContainer. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
developer |
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:58 am Post subject: Re: Access ReadOnlyContainer of a ProcessInstace (JAVA API) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Jan 2007 Posts: 8
|
jmac wrote: |
developer wrote: |
Hello,
(...)
// Print out the instance names
System.out.println("We have " + insts.length + " instances in runtime:");
for (int i = 0; i < insts.length; i++) {
System.out.println("Instance #" + (i + 1) + ": "+ insts[i].name());
ReadOnlyContainer inData = insts[i].outContainer();
String Document = inData.getString("NrDoc");
(...)
|
If you want to get the input container why are you accessing the output container?
Change outContainer to inContainer and try again, note that this will mean you need to define the variable inData as a ReadWriteContainer. |
"If you can look, see. If you can see, repairs."
Book of Councils
Thank You
Regards,
A.Raimundo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|