Author |
Message
|
ECS2008 |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:00 am Post subject: Reason Code 3015! |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Apr 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
Has anyone come across an reason code 3015 when using the PCF (get queue depth) when executing the Java application via a non MQM user (i.e. not in the group of MQM)?
I suspect it's to do with permissions but the reason code suggests otherwise.
Thanks in advance
ECS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ECS2008 |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:14 am Post subject: Reason Code 3015! |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Apr 2008 Posts: 9
|
Thanks for the quick reply.
We have searched the forums and net but it appears that the command server is complaining about a param sent. But execute the same application again under a user who is the MQM group, it works fine.
I think this is a strange one.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:21 am Post subject: Re: Reason Code 3015! |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ECS2008 wrote: |
We have searched the forums and net but it appears that the command server is complaining about a param sent. But execute the same application again under a user who is the MQM group, it works fine.
I think this is a strange one.
|
Not strange - you have to be a member of MQM to use the command server and it's associated queues. Check the System Admin manual.
There are very few reasons why any application program should be issuing PCF commands. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ECS2008 |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:27 am Post subject: Re: Reason Code 3015! |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Apr 2008 Posts: 9
|
Vitor wrote: |
Not strange - you have to be a member of MQM to use the command server and it's associated queues. Check the System Admin manual.
There are very few reasons why any application program should be issuing PCF commands. |
Thanks. Looking at your reply prompted us for some more invesitgations.
Found out that you can run it as non MQM but only for certain PCF commands. i.e. inquire.
It is working now as we seemed to have queried ALL the queues ("*")!!
Now re-writing the code a bit to look for only the ones we want.
Thanks again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:53 am Post subject: Re: Reason Code 3015! |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ECS2008 wrote: |
It is working now as we seemed to have queried ALL the queues ("*")!!
Now re-writing the code a bit to look for only the ones we want.
|
Well done you for getting it working. I remain unconvinced that this, conceptually, is a good idea. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You can only query (*) as a member of mqm group. Oddly enough, SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE is prohibited for quite a lot of things from anyone not in mqm.
You can otherwise use PCF messages and the command server as any user you want, and will have the same privileges to those objects that are granted to that user. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ECS2008 |
Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Apr 2008 Posts: 9
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
You can only query (*) as a member of mqm group. Oddly enough, SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE is prohibited for quite a lot of things from anyone not in mqm.
You can otherwise use PCF messages and the command server as any user you want, and will have the same privileges to those objects that are granted to that user. |
Thanks everyone who contributed to resolving this one.
The issue is the "*" query was not the best option, it was querying queues that the caller prog did not have access to.
Solutions:
Query each queue one at a time OR check the return code on the response message
if (responses [i].getReason () == CMQC.MQRC_NONE)
Thansk again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|