ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » I have this HL7 Data in Environment - Need to base64 encode

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 I have this HL7 Data in Environment - Need to base64 encode « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
wraymore
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 11:54 pm    Post subject: I have this HL7 Data in Environment - Need to base64 encode Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 16 Aug 2005
Posts: 114
Location: Burlington, NC USA

WMBv6.0.0.3

Data is in Envirnonment.HL7Data.HL7Work. Domain XMLNSC.

Here is what I have tried:
DECLARE HL7BLOB BLOB ASBITSTREAM(Environment.HL7Data.HL7Work);
SET Environment.HL7Data.HL7Base64 = base64Encode(Environment.HL7Data.HL7Work);

CREATE PROCEDURE base64Encode(IN source BLOB)
RETURNS CHARACTER
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.javacompute.Base64.encode";

Also have tried:
DECLARE HL7BLOB BLOB ASBITSTREAM(Environment.HL7Data.HL7Work ENCODING InputRoot.Properties.Encoding CCSID InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId);

All I get is NULL.

I even added DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(ValidateContent, ValidateValue); Still NULL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You have likely done the incorrect thing when copying your Input tree into Environment, such that the elements in the tree are no longer associated with a parser and thus can't be asbitstreamed.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

I agree with Jeff. Make sure you specify 'DOMAIN XMLNSC' when you CREATE the target root element in the environment.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » I have this HL7 Data in Environment - Need to base64 encode
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.