ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Access to MQ

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Access to MQ « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
MinalYog
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:23 am    Post subject: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 11

Hi,

Dim objProps As New Hashtable
objProps.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, strHostQueue)
objProps.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, strChannelName)
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId)
objQMgr = New MQQueueManager(strQueueManager, objProps)

But when i run the application it is passing windows application instead it should pass the Queue manager username.

it is giving me as code error 2035. I iam passing
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId) but then also it is not taking
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=39669&highlight=

Don't double post. If you post in the wrong place, just ask a moderator to move it.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MinalYog
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:55 am    Post subject: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 11

Hi,

Sorry i posted twice.
how do i give alternate user id. it is failing while connecting to Queuemanager.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:02 am    Post subject: Re: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

MinalYog wrote:
Sorry i posted twice.


Don't sweat an honest mistake

MinalYog wrote:

how do i give alternate user id. it is failing while connecting to Queuemanager.


Look up MQOO_ALTERNATE_USER_AUTHORITY in the APG & APR.

You might find it easier / better / more controllable to use a different method of supplying credentials like MCAUser rather than coding it into the application. Or you may not. You know your requirements best.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MinalYog
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:10 am    Post subject: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 11

Hi,

Alternate_userid is provided while connecting to Queue. but I getting error while connecting to QueueManager. Client MQ is installed on My Machine. So how do i specify the MCAUser on client MQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:17 am    Post subject: Re: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

MinalYog wrote:
Alternate_userid is provided while connecting to Queue.


But is it specified as an open option?

MinalYog wrote:
but I getting error while connecting to QueueManager.


Is it still the 2035?

MinalYog wrote:
So how do i specify the MCAUser on client MQ


It's a channel option. Speak to your administrator (who may also have a view on user ids coded into applications, which is why I mentioned it).
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MinalYog
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:04 am    Post subject: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 11

Hi,

Yes it still giving me as 2035 Error. But at same place there is one more test Channel defined which i am able to connect. but the i am not able to connect to the original channel.

Can u please tell me how to write the alternate Uder id in Open option

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:05 am    Post subject: Re: Access to MQ Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

MinalYog wrote:
Can u please tell me how to write the alternate Uder id in Open option


It's deftly laid out in the manual, much better than I could explain it.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Access to MQ
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.