ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » compiling amqsput0.c on AIX

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 compiling amqsput0.c on AIX « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:13 am    Post subject: compiling amqsput0.c on AIX Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

Hi all,

What I did:

I copied amqsput0.c to my home dir and changed the buffer size to 1000 and saved the file to amqsputCust.

First of all, does this work at all if I only want to compile amqsputCust?
I did this beacause I only have read rights in /usr/mqm/samp/

Second, I tried to compile according to the application programming guide:
cc -o amqspuCust amqsput0.c lmqm
and i get this: ksh: cc: not found
That means that the libraries are not present, I suppose.

Does anyone knows what I have to do to do for a successfull compile or is there another way to compile my custom file?

Thx in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

That ksh: cc not found means that the compiler isn't found, not that the libraries aren't found.

You need to talk to your AIX administrator about this.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

jefflowrey wrote:
That ksh: cc not found means that the compiler isn't found, not that the libraries aren't found.

You need to talk to your AIX administrator about this.


Hmmm I don't think that they will install a C compiler specially for me ;-(
They wouldn't even want to change the buffer size themselves and recompile it!

The thing is that I have to test a loopback Q by putting an xml message.
I tried the ma01 program, but I get MQCONN on object '' returned 2059 QMgr not available..
While the qmgr is running
QMNAME (UQACRMI0) STATUS(Running)
This is the command I run:
q -o QMGR/Q
I also tried q -o Q/QMGR

Do you know if I do something wrong?
(I run the q program from my homedir)

Thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

A 2059 is pretty clear. It's not an issue with the AIX environment, just the options you're giving to ma01. Which I don't use, so I can't really help on that.

It might not be that the compiler isn't *installed*, just not on your path...
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prince_mq
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 10 Aug 2006
Posts: 76

Hi,

Check if "c" compiler is installed using the following command and wait until it returns atleast one directory as output.
find / -name cc 2>/tmp/ccompilelog

Press Ctrl-C to stop search after you have found atleast one directory as output.


If its installed, you will get directories under which cc is installed.
then, you can issue cc command from the same directory where cc is installed.

Thanks,
Prince
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

I'm aware of that.
Because the q program wouldn't work I tried to change amqsput.

Wich program do you use to put messages on a Q ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

@prince_mq

As I already predicted, C isn't present on the machine(s).
But thx anyway
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Mr_HC wrote:
Wich program do you use to put messages on a Q ?


Whichever of the service pacs is relevant to my needs at the time!

Typically I use q, qload & rfhutil/c
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

@Vitor


Do you know if I do something wrong with my q command?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Mr_HC wrote:
Do you know if I do something wrong with my q command?


If you're getting a 2059 out of it I would conclude that you are. I would further theorise it's a client connection issue, related to your client connection definition.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

I got it, the right usage is:

q -o QUEUE -m QMGR -r REPLQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Mr_HC wrote:
I got it, the right usage is:

q -o QUEUE -m QMGR -r REPLQ


Well done you!

Thanks for posting your solution.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr_HC
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 7

Vitor wrote:
Mr_HC wrote:
I got it, the right usage is:

q -o QUEUE -m QMGR -r REPLQ


Well done you!

Thanks for posting your solution.


I'll be back


No problem

cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » compiling amqsput0.c on AIX
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.