Author |
Message
|
ashu |
Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 10:30 pm Post subject: turning off the segmentation. |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 Posts: 132
|
Hello,
If you use amqsput to put a message to a ql, and provide a very long message, the message is automatically segmented into number of messages so that that curdepth of the queue shows >1 messages in it.
can we turn of this segmentation feature...how to go about it?
Thanks in adv.
Regards,  _________________ Ashu
"It is simple to be Happy but difficult to be Simple" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 12:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
If you use amqsut to put a message, it truncates it after 100 bytes in the standard code. To put a long message you must have modified the code, so having done that you will have seen the segmentation options specified in it, all of which are described in the Application Programming Reference.
Keep in mind no single message can exceed the maximum message length for the queue, and total message length includes headers (including the xmit header which people often overlook). _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 12:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
the source of amqsput can be found in amqsput0.c in the c samples directory _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashu |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 Posts: 132
|
Yes I have gathered that the segmentation property is in the MQMD and can be set in the program that puts messages...so I will have to modify the code of the amqsput.exe which seems impossible...anyways thank you for the inputs..
especially..
Quote: |
Keep in mind no single message can exceed the maximum message length for the queue, and total message length includes headers (including the xmit header which people often overlook). |
was very useful it resolved some of my previous troubles...
Thank you
Regards, _________________ Ashu
"It is simple to be Happy but difficult to be Simple" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashu |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 Posts: 132
|
Michael Dag wrote: |
the source of amqsput can be found in amqsput0.c in the c samples directory |
the problem is I am unable to compile it....the header files are causing the problem...but i'll come up with some solution for it...thank you for the attention...
Regards, _________________ Ashu
"It is simple to be Happy but difficult to be Simple" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ashu wrote: |
i'll come up with some solution for it |
The solution is in the Application Programming Guide, which describes building applications. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashu |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 1:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 11 Nov 2006 Posts: 132
|
Vitor wrote: |
ashu wrote: |
i'll come up with some solution for it |
The solution is in the Application Programming Guide, which describes building applications. |
I'll check immediately..thank you.
Regards, _________________ Ashu
"It is simple to be Happy but difficult to be Simple" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|