Author |
Message
|
jayasree.molli |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:07 am Post subject: Unable to handle messages from dead letter queue |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 15 Location: Vishaka Patnam, India
|
Hi,
When i try to get messages from dead letter queue using dead letter queue handler concept it was throughing some errors.
Quote: |
AMQ8722:Dead-Letter queue handler unable to put message :Rule 2 Reason 2087. |
My rules table containg below code:
Quote: |
INPUTQ(DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE) INPUTQM(QMGR NAME)
REASON(2087) ACTION(FWD) FWDQ(QUEUENAME) FWDQM(QMGR NAME) |
I am working on Windows , MQ 5.3
Waiting for reply...
Thanks in Advance
Tina |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
did you replace the real queuemanager name with QMGR NAME ?
otherwise it can't find 'QMGR NAME' as a valid queuemanager... _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jayasree.molli |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 15 Location: Vishaka Patnam, India
|
Yes,
i have given the exact names of queue and queue manager .
Quote: |
INPUTQ(DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE) INPUTQM(HKHDCMES01.QM)
REASON(2087) ACTION(FWD) FWDQ(HKHDC.CUST.ASRQ) FWDQM(HKHDCMES01.QM) |
TINA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
The names of the input qmgr and the fwd qmgr are the same.
Did you mean to do that?
If so, why? _________________ MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jayasree.molli |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 4:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 15 Location: Vishaka Patnam, India
|
Bcz ,those messages should come to that queue ,but they missed and placed in dead letter queue.SO,i want resend those message to its destination queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
queue manager not queue.
The input qmgr and remote qmgr cannot be the same... _________________ MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jayasree.molli |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 15 Location: Vishaka Patnam, India
|
While the distribution Communication , message got placed in destination side dead letter queue.
source Qmgr :sgsinad01.QM
destination Qmgr:hkhdcmes01
deadletter queueu :DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE.(at hkhdcmes01)
So i want to put those messages to destination Queue from dead letter queue which was their at destination queue manager hkhdcmes01. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Ok so you should have something like this:
Code: |
INPUTQ(DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE) INPUTQM(HKHDCMES01.QM)
REASON(2087) ACTION(FWD) FWDQ(HKHDC.CUST.ASRQ) +
FWDQM(&destqm) header(no) |
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jayasree.molli |
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 9:25 pm Post subject: Hi |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 15 Location: Vishaka Patnam, India
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Satsuma |
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 2:58 am Post subject: Re: Hi |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Apr 2007 Posts: 25 Location: Finland
|
jayasree.molli wrote: |
Still the same problem. |
Did you check the object authoroties to put messages to that q? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 9:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Remember that case counts.
so when you specify inputqm('hkhdcmes01.QM1') is not the same as inputqm(hkhdcmes01.QM1) (which will all be counted as upper case...)
Hope it helps some.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jayasree.molli |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 3:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 30 Jul 2006 Posts: 15 Location: Vishaka Patnam, India
|
Thank you fjb_saper,
now my rules table working fine.I processed my messages .Thank u for the patience. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|