Author |
Message
|
mqvbuser |
Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:33 pm Post subject: using visual basic 6.0 connecting to mq ssl |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Apr 2007 Posts: 3
|
Could anyone please suggest the steps involved using visual basic 6.0 to connect to the ssl enabled mq manager? I tried with supplying the sslcipherspec and keyrepository values, but got 2393 ssl initializing error. Also, if anyone can give me some kind of link to get (download) the ikeyman tool so that I could be able to generate the kdb file along with the stash file, I have only the jks file. I have the ibm mq client v5.3 but do not find the gks foler or this tool in my machine. I do not have access to the mq series server as it resides/handled by a different group. I am just connecting remotely. Any help is appreciated.
Thanks
V |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqvbuser |
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Apr 2007 Posts: 3
|
update: I got the kdb and sth files from my mq server group but even after using that I am still getting error 2393, I think it is related to the cipherspec name. Not sure if this should be specified on the server side, but they do have the ciphersuite specified. This mq ssl connectivity is working well with the java code, but I also have this vb application which connects to mqseries, it is working well without the ssl (non-ssl mq connect to non-ssl mq managers)
Anyone?
Thanks
V |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 9:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Your best bet from vb6 is to use a Client Connection Table, rather than try to build the right stuff for MQCONNX. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqvbuser |
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Apr 2007 Posts: 3
|
Could You please tell me how to build the client connection table and how to use it? I am using MQCONNXAny..
Thanks
V |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Don't use MQCONNXAny. Use MQCONN.
Ask your MQ Administrators for the client connection table for the qmgr or qmgrs you want to connect to.
Read the Clients manual for instructions on how to configure the environment variables to point to the client connection table. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|