ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC00124E General profile error

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 FMC00124E General profile error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
anveshita
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:36 pm    Post subject: FMC00124E General profile error Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

I amusing a standlone program to connect to MQ series server on a remote machine.
Basically I am using support pack wa0c,wf3.5 and the example from MQ programming guide 3.6 page 759.
Code:
I am getting the following error
com.ibm.workflow.FmcTrace: Profile error during start!
com.ibm.workflow.client.util.FmcApiException:
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
   API Return Code  : 124
   Error Origin     : FmcProfile.java:174
   Error Message    : FMC00124E General profile error
   Nested Exception : None
   at com.ibm.workflow.catalog.FmcProfile.loadProfile(FmcProfile.java:174)
   at com.ibm.workflow.catalog.FmcProfile.CreateInstance(FmcProfile.java:64)
   at com.ibm.workflow.catalog.FmcProfile.GetInstance(FmcProfile.java:398)
   at com.ibm.workflow.client.util.logging.FmcTrace.restartWithCfgParameters(FmcTrace.java:1109)
   at com.ibm.workflow.api.Agent.locate(Agent.java:131)
   at com.mqwf.japi.QueryProcInst.main(QueryProcInst.java:48)
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com..mqwf.japi.QueryProcInst.main(QueryProcInst.java:52)

Please help


Last edited by anveshita on Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:24 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koko
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 206

so you are trying to work on WF 3.5 reading a WF 3.6 document

Profile not found sounds like some configuration parameter is not correct while you are talking to the WF server. Have you checked all the params like config id, Group and System name etc..?

Also pls check the jar file you are using. Old jars are removed in 3.6
_________________
Thanks

Koko
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anveshita
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

Thanks. I am using the JAVA nativ API and the docuementation for this API is in 3.6 only.
* I have created a fmcrc file with the parameters to connect to my remote machine.
* Imported the fmcrc file to my WASD project.
* Added fmcjapi.jar to the build path.
Added specfic statement to set the CFGID.
Following is the snuippet of the code:

if (args.length >= 1)
userid = args[0].toUpperCase();
if (args.length >= 2)
passwd = args[1];
if (args.length >= 3)
cfgid = args[2].toUpperCase();
agent.setConfigurationID(cfgid);
ExecutionService service = agent.locate("", "");


getting the following error:
java.beans.PropertyVetoException: FMC38001E Configuration FMC cannot be set
at com.ibm.workflow.api.Agent.failureConfiguration(Agent.java:412)
at com.ibm.workflow.api.Agent.setConfigurationID(Agent.java:259)
at com.mqwf.japi.QueryProcInst.main(QueryProcInst.java:51)
Code:


Last edited by anveshita on Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:22 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
koko
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 206

Are you running the IBM Thinclient deployed on the same JVM ( application server )? and have logged on to thinclient once before trying make a connection to WF using ur code?
_________________
Thanks

Koko
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anveshita
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

hmm...
I am not sure what you are asking:
I have WSAD. I am running a standalone program descirbed in the programming manual. I am running into various problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Be sure that fmcrc is syntactically correct and in the path
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
hos
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

Quote:

* I have created a fmcrc file with the parameters to connect to my remote machine.
* Imported the fmcrc file to my WASD project.


This is the root cause of your problems.
How did you create fmcrc? Does it contain all the required entries? Is it accessible from the loader? You obviously do not use the default configurationID, you use the SetConfigID() API. Can you try to use the default ID? Can You Logon() (without setConfigID())?

The problem with MQWF 3.5 API is, that you cannot tell which profile entry causes the RC 124 unless you look into the trace. However tracing usually already requires profile access!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anveshita
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

To clear any confusion I might have caused:
1. I have down laoded the fix pack wa0c for java native API.
2. used the tool provided to create the fmcrc file
Following are the entries created by the tool:
Configuration/FMC/System=FMCSYS
Configuration/FMC/MQConnectionType=MQClient
Configuration/FMC/MQCommunicationAddress=<mywfruntimeserver>
Configuration/FMC/SystemGroup=FMCGRP
Configuration/FMC/FMLConnectName=FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS,FMCQM
Configuration/DefaultConfigurationID=FMC
Configuration/FMC/MQQueueManager=FMCQM
Configuration/FMC/MQPrefix=FMC
Configuration/FMC/MQPort=5010
Configuration/FMC/ConfigurationID=FMC
3 Tested with "test" option given on the tool.Created a JAVA project in WSAD.
4 copied the code given in program manual of 3.6.
5 Set the build path to point to the fmcjapi.jar from the support pack

6. Tried the following options with the fmcrc file to include it in the classpath of wsad.

Creared a folder called dirfmcrc. copied the file created in step 2 to the dircetory dirfmcrc. created a jar file including the directory dirfmcrc. Pointed the WSAD build path to the dirfmcrc directory. Complied the code and tried to run . Got the "General Profile Error"

Creared a jar file using the fmcrc file created in step2. Pointed the WSAD build path to the fmcrc jar. Complied the code and tried to run . Got the "General Profile Error"


Again I am using the support pack wa0c java native API on my desktop . I am trying to connect to the <mqwfruntimeserver) on a different machine. The <mqwfruntimeserver> has 3.5 MQWF.
Please advise if I am doing something wrong
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tsrisudh
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 11 Aug 2005
Posts: 113

In my experience with using fmcrc, i have not added that as part of my WSAD, rather i let the fmcrc file stay in the cfg directory

C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ Workflow\cfgs\fmc

I assume you have installed the MQWF client in your machine, try to put the fmcrc file in this diretory and try to run your program
_________________
Srisudhir Tadepalli
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
anveshita
PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

I think I am confused. I am posting my confusion eventhough it is going to be long post. I apologize for it.

I am trying to connect to my <mqwfruntimeserver> located on a different machine. It has a configuration "FMC". I have down loaded and followed the instructions given on the supposrtpack. As per the support pack you do not need MQWF cleint or server.

Following is the text from the NativeJavaAPI.html document.
Quote:
Setting up the native Java API
The native Java API and the Web client can be used on all of the supported platforms, without the need for MQ Workflow. Because the native Java API comes with its own configuration tool, you can install and configure both the API and the Web client directly on the client machine. This section describes how to use the MQ Workflow Java API Configuration Assistant to install and configure the native Java API and the Web client.


On my local box I do have MQWF server installed locally with FMC configuration. But remember I am not trying to connect to my local configuration. I am trying to connect to once located on <MQWFRUNTIMESERVR) which has FMC configuration.

Since the above support pack does not need MQWF, I have created a separate folder, unzipped, created fmcrc file using the tool provided in the support pack. tried to connect. But NO, nothing worked. Gave the above "General Profile error"

I tried the following:
1.the readme given in the zip file states

Installation:
Quote:

1. Download the SupportPac to a directory
2. Uncompress the downloaded file to your MQ Workflow installation
directory and maintain the folder structure.
3. This will create the necessary files and sub-directories. If you
use other unzip programs, ensure you specify the option to
re-create stored directories.
4. You may delete the zipped file.
5. Follow the instructions in the
/doc/NativeJavaApi/NativeJavaApi.html file to complete
the installation of the SupportPac.

When unzipped the package it created the following directories
<waoc>/bin/java
<waoc>/doc/NativeJavaAPI
<waoc>/License/
I ran the tool java com.ibm.workflow.config.JACA,this created fmcrc file. under <waoc>/bin/java. I copied both to my <mqfinstalldir>/bin/java3500
I gave the configuration as "FMC" .
Ran the program passing the parameters.
Code:
//agent.setLocator(Agent.JNDI_LOCATOR);
         agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
         
         agent.setName("LOCAL");
         //agent.setName("MQWFAGENT");
         //agent.setConfigurationID(cfgid);


         //agent.setConfigurationID(cfgid);
         ExecutionService service = agent.locate("", "");
         


The program executed, but connected to my local FMC rather than my remote FMC configuration.
I tired various options trying to create FMCRC file with configuration ID, still pointing to my FMC on the remote box. Nothing worked.
Please let me know the following:
if I am using MQWF server on local machine which has FMC configuration, but trying to connect to remote FMC configuration,
1. what shoud be my options in the program.
2.Where do I need to put the fmcrc file if I am using WSAD.
3.If I run as a separate program how the set up need to be?

If I do not have MQWF cleint/server on local machine but trying to connect to remote FMC configuration,
1. what shoud be my options in the program.
2.Where do I need to put the fmcrc file if I am using WSAD.
3.If I run as a separate program how the set up need to be?

Thanks
2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

Hi, have a look at this. Maybe it helps...
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=22761&highlight=wsad+fmcrc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anveshita
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

Thank hos,
I have gone through the posting before even posting my qustion. Still I am confused.
Please let me know the following:
if I am using MQWF server on local machine which has FMC configuration, but trying to connect to remote FMC configuration,
1. what shoud be my options in the program.
2.Where do I need to put the fmcrc file if I am using WSAD.
3.If I run as a separate program how the set up need to be?

If I do not have MQWF cleint/server on local machine but trying to connect to remote FMC configuration,
1. what shoud be my options in the program.
2.Where do I need to put the fmcrc file if I am using WSAD.
3.If I run as a separate program how the set up need to be?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

OK, let's see ...

1. I think you cannot use a standalone API program on a box where only a
MQWF server is installed. The reason for that is the fmcrc lookup
precedence. If a fmcrc file is found on this box it will always take
precedence over your WSAD fmcrc file.

Solution: install and configure a MQWF Java client on this box.
Not recommended: temporary 'hide' the fmcrc files on this box by
renaming them.

1. The directory that contains fmcrc must be in the CLASSPATH.
If you are running a standalone API client program, make sure that the
directory is in the CLASSPATH.
2. I have put the fmcrc file as resource file on the top level of my WSAD
project .
3. see 1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anveshita
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

hos,
As indicated earlier, I am running WF3.5 on my local machine and trying to connect to the runtime of a different machine. I have searched for fmcrc file and I could not find it anywhere on my machine
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
anveshita
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Sep 2004
Posts: 254
Location: Jambudweepam

I think I am stuck with this problem. Can any one help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC00124E General profile error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.