|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
|
|
cannot transfer a workitem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
kutulu2000 |
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:10 am Post subject: cannot transfer a workitem |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Nov 2005 Posts: 63 Location: Mexico
|
Hi,
I'm working in an application to modify a data member of the data structure of several workitems. The idea is this;
1.- Login to the application.
2.- Query the workitems
3.- Transfer the workitems to the user logged to the application.
4.- Obtain the OutputContainer ( container = wi.outContainer() )
5.- Modify the data member ( container.setString("Starter", "78072"); )
6.- Restart the workitem ( wi.forceRestart2( container ); )
7.- Refresh the workitem ( wi.refresh(); )
8.- Finally transfer the workitem to the original user ( transfiere(wi, usuarioOriginal); )
The application crashes because the following error;
FMC38009E Error en API de MQSeries Workflow :
Código de retorno de API : 133
Origen del error : e:\v332\src\fmcjcitm.cxx, line 2325
Mensaje de error : FMC00133E New owner already has the work item
But I take carefully the manage of this exception ( or i hope ) in my method to transfer
My method to transfer the workitem is the following;
public void transfiere ( WorkItem wi, String user ){
String usuario;
if( wi != null){
try {
if( user.equals("")){
usuario = servicio.userID();
}
else{
usuario = user;
}
String propietarioWI = wi.owner();
if( propietarioWI.equals( usuario )){
System.out.println("El usuario del servicio ya el workitem: " + wi.name());
}
else
wi.transfer( servicio.userID() );
} catch (FmcException e) {
System.out.println("No fué posible transferir el workitem");
e.printStackTrace();
}
}
else{
System.out.println("El workitem no existe");
}
}
I appreciate so much your help.
Thanx _________________ #10 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kutulu2000 |
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Nov 2005 Posts: 63 Location: Mexico
|
Sorry.
I found the error.
Excuse me for the post.
_________________ #10 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jmac |
Posted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Kutulu:
There is never any charge for answering your own question
Plus it helps to raise your number of posts
Thanks for telling us you solved the problem on your own... I wish everone would do this. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
|
santhai |
Posted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Nov 2011 Posts: 1
|
Please can you share your solution? I've the same kind of problem you did.
Thanks a lot |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|