|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Requesting Source Code "Using" MQCONNX In JMS |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
AlphaOmega |
Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:16 am Post subject: Requesting Source Code "Using" MQCONNX In JMS |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 9
|
Hello:
Would anyone be able to point me in the direction of source code where a person uses Java Message Service and MQ client to connect to multiple MQ servers? For instance, the application utilizing Java Message Service and MQ client on a Windows server would MQGET from and MQPUT to multiple Linux servers over TCP/IP. I recognize that there would be no "MQCONNX" call in Java Message Service per se, but I was thinking that this must be accomplishable if one correctly uses IBM's JMS MQ factory. Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
To open a connection to a single queue manager in JMS, you create a single QueueConnection object from a single Queue Connection Factory.
To open multiple connections to multiple queue managers in JMS, you create ________ QueueConnection object(s) from ___________ Queue Connection Factory(ies).
A) single, single
B) multiple, single
C) multiple, multiple
D) single, multiple _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaOmega |
Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:46 am Post subject: Is That All That It Requires? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 9
|
Would there be anything else needed for the server queue manager or on the Windows server that hosts the MQ client application? A client connection table or something like that? I know that you would NOT want to use the "SET MQSERVER" environment variable or anything like that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It's the same requirements for one connection as for many connections.
You need to know channel, hostname, and port, or you can use a client channel.
Most applications do not need to connect to more than one queue manager at a time, though, and most applications shouldn't connect to more than one queue manager at a time.
Monitoring/management applications are about the only ones that need to. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|