Author |
Message
|
goldym |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:34 am Post subject: Help with syntax using the Java Compute Node |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Jun 2005 Posts: 116
|
I am trying to figure out the syntax for checking if MQRFH2 header exists and if it does setting it to null in order to remove it, but I am not a java programmer and I am having difficulty using the documentation.
Does anyone have any suggestions or recommednations. This is what I have so far. Is this correct?
MbElement root = assembly.getMessage().getRootElement(); // get MQMD
MbElement rfh2 = root.getFirstElementByPath("/MQRFH2");
if (rfh2!= null) {
} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
MQRFH2 is going to be a sibling of MQMD, and not a child.
You can tell if there is an MQRFH2 because the MQMD.Format field should be MQFMT_MQRFH2 or some such. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
goldym |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Jun 2005 Posts: 116
|
[quote="jefflowrey"]MQRFH2 is going to be a sibling of MQMD, and not a child.
You can tell if there is an MQRFH2 because the MQMD.Format field should be MQFMT_MQRFH2 or some such.[/quote]
Do you know how I would set it to null any ideas on the syntax? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I think you just set it = null... _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20757 Location: LI,NY
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
I think you just set it = null... |
Remember the way headers work. Each will contain information about the data that comes after it whether it be payload or another header.
So just setting it to null won't do the trick. What about the format, ccsid and encoding fields of the previous header that are now outdated?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Well, sure, you do need to fix the rest of the message. But goldym only asked about how to delete the MQRFH2...  _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
goldym |
Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Jun 2005 Posts: 116
|
[quote="jefflowrey"]Well, sure, you do need to fix the rest of the message. But goldym only asked about how to delete the MQRFH2... [/quote]
Thanks to you both!
I used the java detach method and then I changed the MQMD.Format so that it would no longer say "MQHRF2".
rfh2 = outRoot.getFirstElementByPath("MQRFH2");
if (rfh2 != null) {
rfh2.detach(); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|