Author |
Message
|
ferry |
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:08 am Post subject: Problem with running fdl project without runtime client |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jul 2006 Posts: 9
|
I installed WebSphere MQ WF Express 5.3 and WebSphere MQ WF 3.5
I read a book MQ workflow for beginers, and found how to start project without runtime client. For doing this i must follow the next instruction:
Start
Programs
MQSeries Workflow
MQSeries Workflow Java Agent - FMC
But...I haven't such application...(Java agrent FMC). Can anyone tell me anything about what should i do to fix it? Or any pther desicions have place here?
Thanks for any help... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
koko |
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 5:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 206
|
Quote: |
read a book MQ workflow for beginers, and found how to start project without runtime client |
Did you mean that you want to instantiate a process instance?. I also assume you want to do this using the web client and not the fat client that comes with workflow. I beleive you would do good to hit a few manuals before attempting to do all this, particularly concepts and Architecture, working with buildtime.
you need to configure workflow to have a webclient configured to achieve what u are trying to do. Also you need to have a valid FDL imported into the runtime engine.
Good Luck _________________ Thanks
Koko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ferry |
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 06 Jul 2006 Posts: 9
|
I think you didn't understand me. I did my fdl file in buildtime, than I run it in runtime...it's working...but, I want to start a process without runtime. Because client don't have to know how start process.
Generaly speaking I want Starting a process via API.
The following text is from the book:
"In this section we show how to start a process from an application program. For our example we use Java, but the technique to start a process is the same for all supported languages.
Using a program to start a process is more common than starting it manually using the Runtime Client. The reason for this is that the user does not have to know which process to start and how to start it.
With MQSeries Workflow it is also possible to use a Java applet to
start a process. This applet can run in a browser on any computer – there
does not have to be an MQSeries Workflow Client installed (not even
MQSeries), just the MQSeries Workflow Java Agent. Thus it is possible to
start an MQSeries Workflow process from any computer that runs a Browser and has the MQSeries Workflow Java Agent installed. This is one way in which MQSeries Workflow supports you in developing e-business
applications...
...Next we will show in sequence the necessary Java API calls that will finally start the OrderFulfillment process. However, to use the Java API, you have to import the required packages first. In our example, we have to import two packages of the Java API:
import com.ibm.workflow.api.*;
import com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.*;
Here we set two variables to values we will be using for logging on to
MQSeries Workflow:
String userid = "ADMIN";
String passwd = "password";
We also need to specify how the Java program will locate and connect to the MQSeries Workflow Server. We configured MQSeries Workflow to use the Java RMI locator policy for the Java CORBA Agent. This requires that the Java CORBA Agent be running in order for the program to work. To start the agent, select:
Start
Programs
MQSeries Workflow
MQSeries Workflow Java Agent - FMC..."
On this step I HAVEN'T MQSeries Workflow Java Agent - FMC...THIS IS MY PROBLEM...Can anyone help?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 8:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
Quote: |
I think you didn't understand me. I did my fdl file in buildtime, than I run it in runtime...it's working...but, I want to start a process without runtime. Because client don't have to know how start process.
Generaly speaking I want Starting a process via API.
The following text is from the book: |
So you dont want to start the process from run-time/web client. The flow should start itself. OK. Use the virtual user concept so that the process starts itself when an application/java program/mq message triggers the flow. Implement the examples provided for Workflow. AND search this forum for virtual user concept. I have implemented it last year. Any questions, post again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
koko |
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 8:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 26 Sep 2003 Posts: 206
|
kotha
Quote: |
Implement the examples provided for Workflow |
Can you tell the support pac / example you are referring to? _________________ Thanks
Koko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
Kishore,
I dont remeber the support pack # but search this forum for the web client example. i will search when i get the time. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
There is a sample ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance in the repository in this site in the java section.
The other way is to use the java api. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|