ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » com.ibm.mqbind.jar ? In v5.3 is this jar needed for binding?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 com.ibm.mqbind.jar ? In v5.3 is this jar needed for binding? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
fergus
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:34 am    Post subject: com.ibm.mqbind.jar ? In v5.3 is this jar needed for binding? Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 20 Apr 2006
Posts: 3

Hi,

I am developing an MQ interface in java, for this interface I need to support client and binding mode in version v5.3. In v5.3 there are two jars that I need com.ibm.mq(client) and com.ibm.mqbind.jar (binding).

I have read the mqbind.jar has been deprecated and is no longer shipped with v6.0 but is this jar needed for version 5.3 to use binding mode. Or can the binding mode be set by using the com.ibm.mq.jar with the transport type property set? as follows:
Code:
com.ibm.mq.MQEnvironment.properties.put(
                    com.ibm.mq.MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, com.ibm.mq.MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);


Thanks in advance...

Fergus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

The only thing that changes between the two versions is what goes on the CLASSPATH.

For v5.3, you add both com.ibm.mq.jar and com.ibm.mqbind.jar. For v6, you only add com.ibm.mq.jar.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fergus
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 20 Apr 2006
Posts: 3

Thanks,

But for v5.3, do i need to code for both namespaces to support binding mode? Will binding mode work with just the com.ibm.mq.jar?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

jefflowrey wrote:
The only thing that changes between the two versions is what goes on the CLASSPATH.

_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » com.ibm.mqbind.jar ? In v5.3 is this jar needed for binding?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.