Author |
Message
|
sarat |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:04 am Post subject: Regarding CWF |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 29 Jun 2005 Posts: 136 Location: India
|
Hi,
I want to handle a CWF message with delimiters. Is it possible to handle delimters in CWF? If so please tell me how it's possible.
Actually i want to handle the following type of message
123,sarat developer messagebroker
This is my Input. In this i've 4 fields. so, how can i handle this message using CWF.
Can anybody help me?? _________________ With Regards,
Sarat. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
CWF is for non-delimited data. You must use TDS. Set the TDS properties of the parent complex type as follows:
Data Element Separation: All Elements Delimited
Delimiter : ,
I suggest you check the docs before posting again: this is explained pretty clearly. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarat |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 29 Jun 2005 Posts: 136 Location: India
|
Thanks Kimbert,
Please read my Query Clearly. I know how to use TDS with delimiters. My Quetion is different. That's is not entire TDS format. Please see my Input Example. _________________ With Regards,
Sarat. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 3:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Exactly what properties of your input message make you want or think you have to use CWF?
You will have big trouble trying to use CWF for this. Please tell us why you think you have to, and maybe we can help. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
That's is not entire TDS format. Please see my Input Example. |
Your input example is pure TDS. There is nothing there that cannot be handled by the TDS parser. Why do you think you need to use CWF? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Hint:
(1) create a complex type with two elements, the first element a string, then 2nd element a second complex type. For this first complex type, set: Data Element Separation: "All Elements Delimited", Delimiter : ,
(2) for the second complex type, creare three string elelmets. set: Data Element Separation: "All Elements Delimited", Delimiter : blank.
simple, eh? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarat |
Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 29 Jun 2005 Posts: 136 Location: India
|
Thanks 4 ur replies..........
Quote: |
jefflowrey Wrote:
Exactly what properties of your input message make you want or think you have to use CWF? |
wschutz, Yeah we can do that in TDS as you told. But in my Requirement im having 4 fields those are number,name,department,Team.....
This is sample input : 123,saratdevelopmentmessagebroker
so in this last three fields are mixed and appered as a single string with out having any spaces in between them. Then tell me how can i handle this.
What my intension is actually we can take the last 3 fields in fixed length(i.e in CWF). But i'm not able to handle the Delimiter in CWF. _________________ With Regards,
Sarat. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fschofer |
Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|