|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Error 2024 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Prashant_MQ |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:18 am Post subject: Error 2024 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Feb 2006 Posts: 28
|
Hi All,
We are getting the below error.Can someone have a look and help us out.
MQI Call=GET1 MQI CC=000000002 MQI RC=000002024
Explanation:
MQRC_SYNCPOINT_LIMIT_REACHED
No more messages can be handled within current unit of
work.
Thanks in advance
Prashant |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Thats pretty easy, it means that your program (is it really coming from the MQ Broker?) is doing MQGET with MQGMO_SYNCPOINT and never issuing an MQCOMMIT. Normally, a pattern is:
MQGET with SYNCPOINT
do your work
MQCOMMIT
get another message.
Tell us more about this program that is giving this error message.
btw, the default is 10,000 message under one unit of work, you can change that with ALTER QMGR MAXUMSGS(<new value>), but I wouldn't suggest it as a remedy until your are certain you really need to. _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Prashant_MQ |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Feb 2006 Posts: 28
|
Wayne,
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
It worked.The program was entering an infinite loop trying to GET messages.
Here is what was happening:
Three queues were planned in coding stage:
req1,rep1,err1
During system testing,since the reply queue would be remote,we decided to use err1 as reply queue for some initial testing and there it all began.
Our code searches for messages on error queue first,if there are any messages on the error queue it copies those messages onto the reply queue.If not then it picks the message from the request queue for procesing.
First message sequence of action:
Put message in request queue
Search message on error queue-no messages as this is first message
Message read from request queue
Message put in reply queue(in this case it was err1 queue)
Second message sequence of action:
Put message in request queue
Search message on error queue(err1)-there is a message here due to first message
Copy this message (which is in err1) to reply queue(which is again err1).
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOOPING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Results in syncpoint error.
Thanks a lot Wayne for such a quick response.
Prashant |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
You're welcome  _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|