ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » 2 compute nodes

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 2 compute nodes « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
madi
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:17 am    Post subject: 2 compute nodes Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Hi All

I am using 2 compute nodes for some logic.

The first comput node unbatches a message into different msgs and second compute does some transformation to the message.

When I put the whole logic (eSQL) in the same compute node, it works and I get the correct results.

But hwen i use 2 computes, i dont get any output.

When im using debug mode, i can see the message at the breakpoint before the second comput but when i say 'Resume' it doesnt stop at the breakpoint after the second compute.

So I know the message to going to second compute but not coming out.

Am i missing any basic steps here, may be I should look out for something when using multiple compute nodes.

Plz help
madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Your first node should have code kind of like this
Code:

while more records to unbatch
      CopyMessageHeaders();
      Copy current set of records to new message
      PROPAGATE;
      get next set of records
end while;
RETURN FALSE;


Then your second node will just have the standard transformation logic.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madi
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Yes, that is exactly what I have in the first compute node and then I have transformation in the second one.

It doesnt work that way, so now im putting the whole unbatch and transform in one compute but it would be better if I can split them up.

thanks
madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dilse
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 270

Did you run a trace to see whats wrong? If yes, can you post the portion of trace where it is getting off the track from its normal behaviour. Let us know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

So you're seeing that messages are properly going into the second node, and then not coming out.

You should be able to step into the ESQL on the second node (at least in v6).

Otherwise, put a trace node between the two nodes, and log what goes in.

Then you'll know for sure that the first node is working. Can we see the ESQL for the second node?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madi
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

I juut put OutputRoot = InputRoot in the second node but it still doesnt work.
I will put trace node and post the log

thanks
madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
javaforvivek
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2006 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Location: Pune,India

You can just uncomment
Code:
CALL CopyEntireMessage()

in your Main() module of your second compute node.

Jeff-
Quote:
You should be able to step into the ESQL on the second node (at least in v6).

Do you mean to say that we cannot debug ESQL code in v5?
Or am I misunderstanding your statement?
_________________
Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

javaforvivek wrote:
Jeff-
Quote:
You should be able to step into the ESQL on the second node (at least in v6).

Do you mean to say that we cannot debug ESQL code in v5?
Or am I misunderstanding your statement?


I'm saying I didn't remember off the top of my head if it was possible to step into ESQL code in v5, and I didn't check the documentation to be sure one way or another. And I still haven't checked.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
javaforvivek
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2006 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Location: Pune,India

Ok Jeff.
Madi, you can debug ESQL in v5, too using the flow debugger.
Please check here, how to do it.
_________________
Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » 2 compute nodes
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.