Author |
Message
|
ashritha |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:31 am Post subject: Unresolvable Database table reference |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 85
|
Hello,
I have problem writing a very simple esql statement.
I am doing a database lookup in compute node and am using the following select statement:
Set Environment.Variables.Records.RecordCount = (SELECT COUNT(T.DEST_REMOTEQ) FROM Database.SRCDESMAP as T WHERE T.SOURCESYSNAME = SourceSystemName and T.TRANSACTION_NAME = TransactionName);
I get an alerts saying "Unresolvable Database table reference T.DEST_REMOTEQ, Database.SRCDESMAP, T.SOURCESYSNAME, T.TRANSACTION_NAME"
I set the DSN name in the properties of the compute node where I have this code.
It seems to me that the problem might be a simple one but I am unable to find the reason and thereby rectify it.
I have checked the posts in this forum but have found none.
Can anyone please help me get out of this problem?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
Do you have any Database Schema that you created this table(SRCDESMAP) in. If you have any schema like SCHEMA1 then you have to reference the table as "Database.SCHEMA1.SRCDESMAP". Please let us know. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashritha |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 85
|
Hi,
Thanks for your reply. I tried using the schema name as well but still have the same problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
It's a warning, that indicates there are references to database elements within the ESQL code, that have not been resolved against the database's schema.
As with most warnings it can be ignored, if you're confident that the database references are valid. Otherwise, you should import the database schema by switching to the Data perspective, and creating a new database connection. Once connected to the database, import the database definitions into a project, and then establish a project reference from your messageflow project to the new 'database' project. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 12:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
ashritha,
Did it work properly even though you got warnings as JT said? I think you shouldn't have any problems in getting your code working as I also had these warnings most of the times I used database table references. Let us know how it went?
But one thing you need to remember is that you have to specify your Schema when you are referencing a Schema table. Otherwise it won't work.
DilSe.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashritha |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 2:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 85
|
Hello All,
Thanks so much for your inputs. Yes, it worked. I just ignored the warnings and I did specify the schema name.
Now I have it working.
Thanks once again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi guys,
dilse wrote: |
But one thing you need to remember is that you have to specify your Schema when you are referencing a Schema table. Otherwise it won't work. |
In my current project I notice that I am not using the schema names, we are simply using Database.TableNames....and all is working well
Is it coz i'm perhaps using the schema name in my mqsisetdbparms ??
To tell you the truth, I don't remember ever using the schema names
ashritha:
Could you verify this by removing the schema name and trying ?
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 3:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
And there are times when you don't have access to a schema name as your connection to the DB limits you to a unique schema and you cannot pass it to your SQL statememts if you want them to succeed (permissions issue).
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|