Author |
Message
|
nd79zs |
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 5:35 am Post subject: remote queue problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Nov 2005 Posts: 1
|
Hi,
I have set up two test IBM MQ servers(V5.3). I have also defined the channels and qremote as well as the qmgr alias. Then I have tried to use amqsput to put the messages to the qremote on each server.
ServerA to ServerB:
Everything works as predicted.
ServerB to ServerA
The messages will go to the dead letter queue.
It seems that the channel definitions are right as well as qmgr alias. However, something may be wrong with qremote on ServerB. But I havfe checked many times and tried different qremote and had the same result.
On ServerA, I can use amqsput to put the messages to the local queue.
Please give me advice or any helpful hints.
Thank you!
Shaoping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
When MQ puts a message in the dead letter queue, it prefixes the message with a dead letter header (MQDLH). The third field in the header contains the reason why the message was placed in the dlq.
Use a tool (like amqsbcg) to dump the message from the dlq and examine the reason code. That should give you some hint. _________________ -wayne
Last edited by wschutz on Sun Nov 13, 2005 9:39 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
wschutz wrote: |
The third interger in the header contains the reason why the message was placed in the dlq. |
It's a little easier to find this by looking immediately before the Destination Q name... As that is the first piece of text other than "DLH". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 8:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
The reason code may be written in little endian, i.e on a windows server.
You will have to swap the bytes. For example, a 2085 or MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME would appear as 2508. Swap bytes to get x0825 or decimal 2085.
Hope this helps,
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 9:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
It may help if you posted the definition of the suspect remote queue definition, the transmission queue and the local queue definition for the remote queue at the destination QMgr |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|