ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Using MQSeries ActiveX components with MQ Client

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Using MQSeries ActiveX components with MQ Client « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
DrDrew
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:29 am    Post subject: Using MQSeries ActiveX components with MQ Client Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 11 Feb 2003
Posts: 2

Here is the sitrep:
I have two servers. ServerA is running Windows NT and has MQSeries Server version 5.1 installed. ServerB is a Windows 2000 Web server that is hosting my web application and has MQSeries Client version 5.2 installed. I am attempting to connect to a queue manager on ServerA from an ASP page on ServerB using MQSeries ActiveX components (found in the MQAX200.dll). I have a server connection channel defined on ServerA (named "ABC.MQ.CLIENT") and I have modified the autoexec.bat on ServerB to utilize this channel with this line of code:

------------
SET MQSERVER=ABC.MQ.CLIENT/TCP/12.34.56.78(9999)
------------

Here is the VBScript code I have written (contained in an ASP file on ServerB) to connect to the queue manager (named "NewQueueManager") that is hosted on a ServerA:

--------------------
Dim MQAXSession
Dim qm ' get at the queue manager

set MQAXSession = Server.CreateObject ("MQAX200.MQSession")
Set qm = MQAXSession.AccessQueueManager("NewQueueManager")
--------------------

This code works up until the line where I try to run the AccessQueueManager function. I get a 2058 error message which is MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR or "queue manager name not valid or not known". I have run the example files that come with the MQSeries ActiveX components and they all work fine on ServerB using the MQ Client to get to the MQ Server. I did notice that all of the example files that IBM sent with the MQSeries ActiveX component run using client-side processing and not server-side processing. I cannot use client side processing due to development constraints. Does anyone know how to get MQSeries ActiveX components to work using the scenario I have described above?

Also if this is the wrong group to be posting such a question to, could someone point me to a group that would be more suitable?

Thanks...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ping master
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 20 Sep 2002
Posts: 116
Location: USA

Question, you say your code is failing on the line

Code:

Set qm = MQAXSession.AccessQueueManager("NewQueueManager")


is NewQueueManager an actual queue you are trying to access, or are you trying to create one and connect to it on the fly??

if it's the latter, that can only be accomplished through PCF commands, i.e. MQAI. thats why you are getting the bad RC.

also, are you trying to access a remote Qmgr through MQAX?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DrDrew
PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2003 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 11 Feb 2003
Posts: 2

Hi PingMaster-
NewQueueManager is an actual queue manager that I am trying to access and has already been created (I am not trying to create it and connect to it on the fly). I am trying to access this remote queue manager through MQAX. The ASP code that I am using works fine with the MQAX components if I have MQSeries server installed on the same box that the web site is hosted on (so that the queue manager is not remote). It will not work if I am trying to connect to to the queue manager via the MQ Client unless I change my ASP code to process the ActiveX components on the Client side (as the example files shipped with MQAX do) which I do not want to do.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Using MQSeries ActiveX components with MQ Client
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.