|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Remote queue pointing to a cluster queue |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
neocruz |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 11:06 am Post subject: Remote queue pointing to a cluster queue |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 13 Jun 2004 Posts: 54
|
Okay, so I've searched MQSeries.net and haven't found an answer. I've also tested and keep getting the same thing. Here is my problem/question.
I have a gateway Qmgr not part of the cluster. It has a remote queue definition to a qmgr(QM1) inside the cluster, with the RName pointing to a cluster queue not hosted by QM1.
When I send data to the remote queue on the Gateway, the messages ends up in the DLQ of QM1 with a 2085 RC.
I can do a dis qcluster(*) on QM1 and see the clusterd queues.
I can log on to the QM1 server and perform a amqsput to the cluster queue with no problem.
So here is the question. Can you remote queue a message to a clustered queue not owned by the receiving Qmgr?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You need to set your cluster queue in such a way that it is addressable on the gateway....
What you experience is working as designed.
Here is a suggestion: Set up a qmgr alias with values like:
Code: |
def qr(clustername) rqmname(' ') |
Now set up a remote queue that sends the message to queue(X) on qmgr(clustername) on the gateway. The name resolution will be no qmgr name on the gateway and that would translate to the clustered queue(X) in round robin where they are hosted....
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Anirud |
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:24 pm Post subject: Re: Remote queue pointing to a cluster queue |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 12 Feb 2004 Posts: 285 Location: Vermont
|
neocruz wrote: |
So here is the question. Can you remote queue a message to a clustered queue not owned by the receiving Qmgr?
|
No.
It is working as designed.
In your case:
The message gets to QM1 and the QMGR name resolution takes place here. WMQ will look for the destination queue manager (from the header). I am assuming that you have specified RQMNAME(QM1) in the remote queue definition on your gateway QMgr. Since it is QM1, WMQ will look for a local queue named "yourclusteredqueuename" and doesn't find one. Hence the message is written to the dead letter queue with 2085 (UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME).
Solution:
Change the RQMNAME on the remote queue def., on your gateway QMgr to the destination queue manager and on QM1, write a queue manager alias. That should do the trick.
Let us know if you still have any difficulties. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
neocruz |
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 11:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 13 Jun 2004 Posts: 54
|
All,
Thanks for your input. It did work after I created a Qmgr alias named QM2 on QM1. After that, it found the Shared cluster Queue hosted on QM2.
Rich |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|