Author |
Message
|
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 1:49 am Post subject: workItem[] array size ???? |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi,
i am doing a query of the workItems using the following code
[code] workItem[] workItem = null;
workItem = service.queryWorkItems("STATE IN READY",null,null)
[/code]
I am getting an error that the workList is very large to fetch or something...this is true as i have around 2000 workItems in the workList....
Can someone tell me if there is some size of the array workItem[] ????? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 6:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi,
I was able to create the scenario again and found that the error is
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
API Return Code : 817
Error Origin : e:\v340\src\fmcjcesv.cxx, line 3134
Error Message : FMC00817E The result of the query is larger than allowed.
Nested Exception : None
I set an integer with a size of 1600 and it fetched the workItems....
If i try to fetch it with more than 1800 it throws the above error and if i use a null in the queryWorkItems it throws it everytime.....
On a little browsing i found that i can set some MAXIMUN QUERY MESSAGE SIZE or something......
Can someone help,plz
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MaheshPN |
Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 2:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 May 2003 Posts: 245 Location: Charlotte, NC
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
I have got the idea that i need to make the MAXIMUM_QUERY_MESSAGE_SIZE unlimited.....but i can figure out where to go and do this......
I am using version 3.4...can someone direct me to where i can find this property.....
Thx. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
The property can be changed via the Domain properties in Buildtime... But there are 2 max message properties displayed and I do not know which one is the one being referenced in the previous post you were pointed to.
I would never change this property anyway. I was told (a very long time ago) to never touch these message lengths, and I have worked successfully without ever doing so. I would address the issue of why it is necessary to retrieve so many workitems. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|