ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Strange behaviour of RCD Node -- Urgent

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Strange behaviour of RCD Node -- Urgent « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
javaforvivek
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:46 am    Post subject: Strange behaviour of RCD Node -- Urgent Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Location: Pune,India

I have a MRM message as input. I add some MQRFH2 header info to this message in my compute node (BuildMQRFH2_Compute) using ESQL.
So that the Message looks like this:
Message
|
Properties
|
MQMD
|
MRM
|
MQRFH2

The surprising thing is that, MQRFH2 part appears after MRM and not before it.

Sample of ESQL code that I use to add MQRFH2 is given below:
Code:

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.server = ServerName;
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.database = CompanyDb;
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.user = Username;
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.passwd = Password;

then I try to change the domain of the message from MRM to BLOB using RCD.
The strange part is that it changes my MQRFH2 to BLOB but the MRM remains as it is.
My Message now looks like this:
Message
|
Properties
|
MQMD
|
MRM
|
BLOB

Can somebody tell me what's gone wrong here??
_________________
Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
javaforvivek
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Location: Pune,India

I just forgot to mention that I'm on WBIMB 5 CSD 4
_________________
Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Fields and subtrees appear in the order they are created - unless they are created in a specific place or the order is controlled by the MRM. The MRM can only control the order of user defined messages and only in certain conditions.

So if your MQRFH2 is appearing after your message body, it is because YOU put it there.

And the RCD appears to work on the assumption that the Body is the last child of Root. Which in your case is the MQRFH2 - because that's where you put it.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

After creating the MQRFH2 header, insert the following lines to position it correctly:

Code:
DECLARE mqrfh2Ref REFERENCE TO OutputRoot.MQRFH2;
DETACH  mqrfh2Ref;
ATTACH  mqrfh2Ref TO OutputRoot.[2] AS NEXTSIBLING;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

JT wrote:
After creating the MQRFH2 header,


Or, you know, create it at the right place.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

touché
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
javaforvivek
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 Jun 2002
Posts: 282
Location: Pune,India

Thanks friends.
it's working now..
I forgot that RFH2 is the part of payload..
_________________
Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Strange behaviour of RCD Node -- Urgent
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.