ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Fan out

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Fan out « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ramnagab
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:18 pm    Post subject: Fan out Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Posts: 46

Hi

Can we use the fan out node by itself or we should add aggregate reply node to it ?

in other way, can we use fan out node and put the reply in mutiple output queues and do not use aggregate reply at all ?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

If your requirement is to send a message to multiple queues, try using the DestinationList function.

Code:
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'QueueA';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueManagerName = 'Qmgr';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueName = 'QueueB';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueManagerName = 'Qmgr';

You'll also need to modify the Destination Mode parameter on the Advanced tab of the MQOutput node to Destination List.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ramnagab
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 5:31 pm    Post subject: route to label Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Posts: 46

can we use route to label node ? what is the difference between the route to label node and the code approach using the Destination List .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 7:57 pm    Post subject: Re: route to label Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

ramnagab wrote:
can we use route to label node ? what is the difference between the route to label node and the code approach using the Destination List .


Route to Label only works inside a flow.

The MQ.DestinationData list is used by the MQOutput node to pass messages to queues.

It's the same as the difference between writing data to memory and writing it to a file.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

Quote:
can we use route to label node ?
Yes.

Quote:
what is the difference between the route to label node and the code approach using the Destination List .

The DestinationList is most useful when the requirement is to send the same copy of a message to multiple queues. Use the RouteToLabel/Label nodes if the requirement is to have a single message flow responsible for the processing of a variety of output message formats that are destined for a variety of output queues/destinations. They provide the flexibility to dynamically determine the path a message takes through the message flow, based on content (i.e message content or database content).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ramnagab
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:30 am    Post subject: NODE ESQL Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Posts: 46

hi

where can I write the following code

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'QueueA';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueManagerName = 'Qmgr';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueName = 'QueueB';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueManagerName = 'Qmgr';


is MQoutput node has an ESQL module or I need to write it on the node before mqoutput (for example Compute node)

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JT
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 27 Mar 2003
Posts: 1564
Location: Hartford, CT.

No, the MQOutput node does not allow for writing ESQL code. You would set the Destination List parameters in a Compute node prior to the MQOutput node.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
martinrydman
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 139
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Also, don't forget to set the Compute Mode property on the Basic property page of the Compute node to LocalEnvironment and Message. If the compute node isn't the last compute node before the MQOutput node, all compute nodes downstream will have to set that property, as well as including
Code:

SET OutputLocalEnvironment = InputLocalEnvironment;

in the Main FUNCTION of each compute node. LocalEnvironment works much the same way as the Root tree in this respect.

Good luck!

/Martin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

Quote:
all compute nodes downstream will have to set that property, as well as including
Code:
SET OutputLocalEnvironment = InputLocalEnvironment;

No. You will only need to do this if you want to modify the LocalEnvironment in the Node. If you do not set the property to pass on LocalEnvionment, then it is automatically passed on unchanged.

Kinda counter intuative, but that's the way it works. Another way to look at it is, the node will always pass on unchanged any tree that you do not select in the properties. Setiing the property means that you have to build the output tree within the node.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
martinrydman
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 139
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Thanks for enlightening me! I guess I've come to my conclusion by

1) Discovering the property had to be set when manipulating the LocalEnvironment
2) Assuming I need to set it in all subsequent compute nodes
3) Again, discovering I need to do the assignment in those nodes (since I wrongly set the property)

Come to think of it, for the first time that darn property makes sense to me!

My first hint holds though


/Martin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Fan out
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.