Author |
Message
|
salmanrs |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:42 am Post subject: JMS pub/sub using non default queues |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 6 Location: Michigan
|
I'm using WSAD 5.0.1, trying to connect to a MQ server running 5.3 with support pack 5 and the pub/sub support pack. I'm using non system default queues for pub/sub and a non system default Qmanager. When I run a simple JMS publish script through WSAD, I get the following exception:
Code: |
com.ibm.mq.jms.NoBrokerResponseException: MQJMS5053: *** No broker response. Please ensure that the broker is running. If you are using the WebSphere MQ broker check that your brokerVersion is set to V1 *** |
The linked exception is:
Code: |
Return Code: 2
Reason Code: 2033
exceptionSource: com.ibm.mq.MQSPIQueue |
The message however does make it to the publish queue, but is not being forwarded to the subscriber. I have checked te broker status and it's running fine. Can anybody explain what I'm missing.
Also I found a similar post:
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=3269&highlight=mqjms5053
Out here bower5932 got it working by starting the publisher and subscriber at the same time, how does one go about starting the subscriber, isn't the broker supposed to take care of this??
Thanks,
Salman |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:53 am Post subject: Re: JMS pub/sub using non default queues |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
salmanrs wrote: |
how does one go about starting the subscriber, isn't the broker supposed to take care of this?? |
No.
The broker is not a trigger monitor. It merely moves messages from one queue to another. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
salmanrs |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 6 Location: Michigan
|
Thanks that's exactly what I thought, it's the broker's responsibility to move the messages. Any suggestions how I fix the exceptions I'm getting? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
techno |
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 429
|
Could someone got this working?
Getting same error...
com.ibm.mq.jms.NoBrokerResponseException: MQJMS5053: *** No broker response. Ple
ase ensure that the broker is running. If you are using the WebSphere MQ broker
check that your brokerVersion is set to V1 ***
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQPubSubServices.getBrokerResponse(MQPubSubServices.ja
va:441)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.JMSServicesMgr.getBrokerResponse(JMSServicesMgr.java:1
73)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQMessageProducer.checkBrokerResponse(MQMessageProduce
r.java:2617)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQMessageProducer.publish(MQMessageProducer.java:1837)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicPublisher.publish(MQTopicPublisher.java:222)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQMessageProducer.publish
1)
--
--
ReasonCode:2033 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
For non durable subscriptions:
Sequence of events:
1) start broker
2) create topic
3) create subscriber
4) create publisher
5) subscribe
6) publish
If you start the publisher without having subscribed you have no subscription to your topic and the broker will not distribute any messages
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 12:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I have seen some strange situations where a message gets stuck on the broker's input queue and causes the broker to not process any of the follow-on messages. This eventually results in the 2033 error. I'd suggest that you check the depths of your queues to see if there is anything that appears to be stuck. You may have to clear the queue to get things running again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
techno |
Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 22 Jan 2003 Posts: 429
|
Which of these queues need to be cleared?
QUEUE(SYSTEM.JMS.PS.STATUS.QUEUE) CURDEPTH(1)
QUEUE(SYSTEM.PENDING.DATA.QUEUE) CURDEPTH(1)
QUEUE(SYSTEM.BROKER.IQ.1.2) CURDEPTH(2)
QUEUE(SYSTEM.BROKER.IQ.1.4) CURDEPTH(1)
QUEUE(SYSTEM.BROKER.PRIMARY.STATE) CURDEPTH(3)
Quote: |
1) start broker
2) create topic
3) create subscriber
4) create publisher
5) subscribe
6) publish |
How do I make sure this sequence is followed when publisher and subscriber are programmed differently? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|