Author |
Message
|
WannaBeInAParker |
Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 7:49 pm Post subject: Specifying the beginning of the dynamic queue name using PCF |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 09 Dec 2003 Posts: 81
|
When using the PCFAgent class, the dynamic reply queue is created with AMQ.*. Without bypassing the Agent and doing straight PCF, is it possible to change the repytoqueue to "SOMEOTHERSTRING*"? I do not see anywhere that allows you to specify the reply queue (Model) and the dynamic queue "SOMEOTHERSTRING*"?
Thanks in advance
WannaBe |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I don't know about the PCF agent class but normally you should be able to specify the model queue and the return queue generic name. Those would be attributes of the queue manager?
In JMS those are attributes of the QCF. Now for the PCF that might be a little bit different as there is a default system model queue for the replies from the command server. You might not have a shot at changing the model queue.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WannaBeInAParker |
Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 09 Dec 2003 Posts: 81
|
I do not see where the generic queue name for dynamic queues are part of the qmgr definition. I know that when you open a Model queue, you can specify the generic/dynamic queue name or beginning of the name by specifying <begin>*. It seems that the PCFAgent class isolates you from this and does not allow a method to alter the dynamic queue. Has anyone been able to specify the dynamic queue beginning while using the PCFAgent class? _________________ -WannaBe- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
Looks like you can only set it if you have an existing static queue name for the reply. You can set the replyQueueName, then PCFAgent opens the queue and gives you back a read only reference to the replyQueue.
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WannaBeInAParker |
Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 10:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 09 Dec 2003 Posts: 81
|
Charlie,
This is as I suspected. Thanks for the confirmation. Be careful with the replyqueuename method as I believe that it was deprecated. _________________ -WannaBe- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|