|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
What is the default Buffer size for MQGET call in C#? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
kirani |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 10:08 am Post subject: What is the default Buffer size for MQGET call in C#? |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
I have a program in C# that's interfacesing with WMQ for doing Request/Reply. The other day I enabled MQTrace for this application and saw bunch of MQRC_TRUNCATED_MSG_FAILED error in MQ Trace. My reply mesages size varies anywhere from 1KB to 15 KB. Does anyone know what's the default size of the buffer that's passed intially when doing MQGET call in C# and can we change it? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 11:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Jason, any idea? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 1:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
Hmmm... Missed this one
It depends on which get method you call:
Quote: |
public void Get(MQMessage message, MQGetMessageOptions gmo, MQINT maxMsgSize) |
Allows you to set the max size. If you supply 0, or call:
Quote: |
public void Get(MQMessage message, MQGetMessageOptions gmo)
or
public void Get(MQMessage message) |
then the first mqget is done with a 4K buffer, and if you get truncation then the buffer supplied is resized to that size, and subsequent gets will use that size (ie a dynamic buffer per MQQueue object). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 3:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
hmmm ... thats interesting. I need to go back and check which method the developer is calling. I'm sure he is not calling the first method where maxMsgLength is passed.
Thanks for your help!  _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|