Author |
Message
|
pepgrifell |
Posted: Tue May 18, 2004 8:47 am Post subject: message put in remote queue goes to dead letter queue (2085) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 13 Nov 2003 Posts: 14
|
Hi,
I have a QM (ENT9995) in linux reh hat 8 and another in AIX (AIXI004).
I have defined a channel and a xmitq queue to transfer messages from AIXI004 to ENT9995. Queue and channels definition :
ENT9995
Code: |
...
ALTER QMGR DESCR('queue manager ENT9995') +
DEADQ(ENT9995.DEAD.LETTER) TRIGINT(300000) +
DEFXMITQ(AIXI004)
DEFINE QLOCAL(ENT9995.DEAD.LETTER) DEFPSIST(YES) +
DESCR('Dead letter queue') REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(ENT9995.AIXI004) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) +
XMITQ(AIXI004) CONNAME('10.134.19.41(1414)') CONVERT(YES) REPLACE
DEFINE CHANNEL(AIXI004.ENT9995) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(AIXI004) DEFPSIST(YES) USAGE(XMITQ) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) TRIGTYPE(FIRST) TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(ENT9995.AIXI004) REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL(ENT9995.FRONT.ASYNC.RECEPCION) +
DEFPSIST(YES) MAXMSGL(262144) REPLACE
...
|
AIXI004
Code: |
...
DEFINE CHANNEL(AIXI004.ENT9995) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) XMITQ(ENT9995) +
CONNAME('10.134.19.182(1414)') CONVERT(YES)
DEFINE CHANNEL(ENT9995.AIXI004) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE QLOCAL(ENT9995) DEFPSIST(YES) USAGE(XMITQ) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) TRIGTYPE(FIRST) TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(AIXI004.ENT9995)
DEFINE QREMOTE(QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R) RNAME(ENT9995.FRONT.ASYNC.RECEPCION) XMITQ(ENT9995) +
DEFPSIST(YES) RQMNAME(ENT9995)
...
|
I don´t define a DEFXMITQ in AIXI004 QM becasue I have defined n channels and XMITQ queues to n QM.
When I send a message to QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R, this messages goes to ENT9995.DEAD.LETTER (ENT9995 QM). If I check the dead letter header I got :
Reason: 2085
Destination Queue: QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R
Destination Queue Manager:ENT9995
Original Encoding :273
Original CCSID:819
Original format: MQHRF2
Put application type : UNIX
Put application name: amqcrsta
Reason 2085 is "Unknown object name". The destination queue (QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R) is the remote queue defined in AIXI004 but it seems like is trying to search this queue in ENT9995 QM.
I have defined this "picture" locally in my PC (win 2000) and is running ok.
Any help ?
Thanks a lot ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue May 18, 2004 9:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
If I understand your definitions correctly, I think things are working as expected. The 2085 is an undefined object. Your qremote:
Quote: |
DEFINE QREMOTE(QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R) RNAME(ENT9995.FRONT.ASYNC.RECEPCION) XMITQ(ENT9995) +
DEFPSIST(YES) RQMNAME(ENT9995)
|
points to ENT9995.FRONT.ASYNC.RECPCION which I don't see being created. MQ doesn't have any place to put the message so it dumps it on the dead-letter queue with a 2085. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Tue May 18, 2004 10:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
Very Odd.
One would have expected the local queue name in the "Destination Queue:" field instead of what it is showing.
Few questions to ask.
1) I am sure you are connecting to Aix qm and putting the message onto the remote queue qno.ent*. But can you confirm that.
2) What type of app is it. What type of put it is. Have you set the replytoq/qmgr etc. Expecting any reports.
3) You 100% sure that the defs that you posted are in fact in the respective qms, defined. Could be very much possible that you were given this schema to be created, but you accidently missed out creating the local queue on ENT* qm.
4) I see RFH2 header. Did you try with a simple amqsput app to see if you are able to put properly.
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scottm |
Posted: Tue May 18, 2004 10:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 44 Location: SE Tennessee
|
Code: |
DEFINE QLOCAL(ENT9995) DEFPSIST(YES) USAGE(XMITQ) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) TRIGTYPE(FIRST) TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(AIXI004.ENT9995)
|
Shouldn't you have a CONNAME defined? Without it, the transmit queue doesn't know where to go.
Scott
Edit - Oops - I was looking at the wrong definition. I was looking at the XMITQ code, but thinking about the Channel definition. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Tue May 18, 2004 1:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
Destination Queue: QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R |
To me, this looks like you are sending the mesage directly to a QName/QMGR destination, not the Remote queue.
Cheers _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue May 18, 2004 1:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Another possibility is:
On the open call if you specify EN9995 in the ObjectQMgrName field of the MQOD structure then the message bypasses your local remote defintion and attempts to put to the queue name specified in the ObjectName field of the MQOD structure (in your case it's QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R). Thus QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R shows as the destination queue name in the DLQ message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pepgrifell |
Posted: Wed May 19, 2004 12:24 am Post subject: fixed |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 13 Nov 2003 Posts: 14
|
Hi,
I´m sorry guys to make you lose some time. Like a lot of times, the mistakes are due to human mistakes ... and this one is not the exception.
The app. is a java web app. that is connecting via jms to MQSeries. I found a document to configure WebSphere MQ as a JMS provider
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=753022&group_id=22866&atid=376687.
I have a xml file where I specify each MQ queue, its QM and associated JNDI name. I added to this file the remote queue QNO.ENT9995A.AIXI004.R but instead of assign it to AIXI004 I assigned it to ENT9995 ! That´s the error ! I fixed it and now is running ok. Like always, I check the basic errors at the end ...
Anyway, thanks to all ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|