|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
pjramana |
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:43 pm Post subject: com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Mar 2004 Posts: 14
|
I got the following error when i tried to run "MQSample.java" program that is in Java MQSeries manual.
I tested it in the following environment
AIX 4.3
Java 1.3.1
MQSeries 5.2
And the solution for that is, i had to do export
LDR_CNTRL=MAXDATA=0x30000000..
I don't exactly know what LDR_CNTRL and MAXDATA environment variables does. Is there any other solution for this?
If somebody can plz explain, that would be great.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2102
at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:246)
at com.ibm.mq.MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnection(MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:153)
at com.ibm.mq.MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnection(MQBindingsManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:189)
at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.java:80)
at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConnectionManager.java:171)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.java:737)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.construct(MQQueueManager.java:671)
at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:400)
at MQSample.<init>(MQSample.java:19)
at MQSample.main(MQSample.java:9)
Thanks,
Ramana. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
How big is the message you're trying to put?
I did a quick search here on 2102, and I found this.
And the documentation says this about a 2102
Messages wrote: |
2102 X'0836' MQRC_RESOURCE_PROBLEM
There are insufficient system resources to complete the call successfully.
Corrective action: Run the application when the machine is less heavily loaded.
On z/OS, check the operator console for messages that may provide additional information.
On Compaq OpenVMS Alpha, OS/2, OS/400, Compaq NonStop Kernel, and UNIX systems, consult the FFST record to obtain more detail about the problem. |
So, it's either a question of available memory, or it's an issue of the size of your log files. Or something else... _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
MQSeries used to look for a specific shared memory segment (segment eight). If it couldn't get it, things wouldn't work. There were several solutions to get around this - IPCCBaseAddress in the qm.ini file was one. Another was to limit the amount of memory that was grabbed at application startup (which is what I thought LDR_CNTRL did). However, the real solution is to move forward to WMQ 5.3 (since 5.2 isn't supported). With 5.3, extended shared memory is exploited and this whole can of worms goes away.
Another work around was to switch from a bindings connection to a client connection. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pjramana |
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 8:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Mar 2004 Posts: 14
|
I was trying to run "Hello World" program. So the message is not big. Also the system is not loaded at all. What the program does is, it writes Hello World to a queue and Reads it back, thats all.
From the explanations below, i guess the one from bower5932 applies to me.
Is it safe to change IPCCBaseAddress in qm.ini? As it is a "ini" file, that change may affect the way MQSeries behaves in case of other applications.
So is it safe?
Thanks for the replies.
Ramana. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 6:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Yes, it is safe. Here are some more details:
If you are suffering from the segment 8 problem, a work-around was introduced with MQ 5.2. You'll need to make a change to the QueueManager stanza in the mqs.ini file:
QueueManager:
IPCCBaseAddress=9
You can add the IPCCBaseAddress line below the lines that are already there. Valid values are:
4 to 12 except 6 and 7
The mqs.ini file is in /var/mqm.
The thing to note is that I had the wrong ini file in my earlier append. Personally, I've had the best luck with 11. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|