ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Error in Blob to MRM translation

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Error in Blob to MRM translation « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Mike Ryan
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 4:07 pm    Post subject: Error in Blob to MRM translation Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 08 Jan 2004
Posts: 2
Location: US

I am receiving the following error in my trace file:
'Message Id not in CWF File'

I am trying to pull in a message as a blob, parse the first byte to determine which MRM I have to use. I do a 'Copy Entire Message' and set the message type to whichever type is to be used. Then, I use a reset Content descriptor to set it to the Message Set, Message Domain and Message Format properties (everything except the Message Type which has been set in the Compute Node before this).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

What are you doing after RCD node? Can you post the code in the compute node?
What happens if you remove the compute node from your path and then use RCD directly to parse the message by setting Message Type field also?
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
raghubegur
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 15 Jul 2002
Posts: 45

Ryan,

My understanding is that you have a message set (RyanMsgSet) and you have a couple of message types in it. (MsgType_1, MsgType_2, ..MsgType_n).

Have you included all the "n" message types in the outputpane of your compute node ?

If you have done that already and the error message persists, you can try this code in your compute node ( You can remove the RCD nodes):

First copy message headers.
Set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'your message set ID"
Set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'CWF'; ( I think that is the case)

MyByte = substring(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB from 1 for 1);
If MyByte = 'A' then
Set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'MsgType_1";
Create LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.MRM DOMAIN 'MRM' PARSE(
InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB,
InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding,
InputRoot..MQMD.CodedCharSetId,
'RyanMsgSet',
'MsgType_1',
'CWF');
Else IF MYByte = 'B' then
Set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'MsgType_2";
Create LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.MRM DOMAIN 'MRM' PARSE(
InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB,
InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding,
InputRoot..MQMD.CodedCharSetId,
'RyanMsgSet',
'MsgType_2',
'CWF');
ELSEIF ............
ENDIF;

( note: the code here is not tested and may contain syntax errors also )
_________________
Cheers
Raghu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2004 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

raghubegur wrote:

Have you included all the "n" message types in the outputpane of your compute node ?


This is not required.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Error in Blob to MRM translation
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.