ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » "no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path" again

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 "no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path" again « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
viczi
PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 7:44 am    Post subject: "no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path" again Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Nov 2003
Posts: 2
Location: Hungary

Hi all,

I wanted to use WebSphere MQ 5.3.0.2 (no CSD) as JMS provider in Oracle Application Server 9i. But when I deploy my EAR file to the OC4J instance, I get the following error:

java.lang.UnstatisfiedLinkError no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path
...
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError

Sorry, I know, that is a common problem, and I've readed all the related topic, but the problem still exists.
The App Server and the MQ (server) is on the same machine (RedHat Linux 7.3).
Should I install the CSD5 fixpack?
I've set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/mqm/java/lib env. variable. Nothing.
I've copied the com.ibm.*.jar files in the /opt/oracle/ias903/j2ee/myapp/lib directory and rewrited the server.xml, added the new row: <library path="../lib">
, but nothing, the exception always appears at the deploy.
(I don't think, that I should set the CLASSPATH directory, because the iAS redefine this. Where should I set the CLASSPATH for Ora IAS application?)
Could anyone help me to use MQ with Message Driven Beans on IAS on Linux?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
leenasn
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Sep 2003
Posts: 2

Hi,

Did you solve your problem? I am also getting the same error. If you got a solution, please let me know. I am having the MQServer on a linux machine and am trying to run the client from my windows machine. Windows has MQClient installed. I searched the whole system and didn't find the specified dll.

Thanks in advance.

Leena
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

viczi: I would guess that you set the library path but not in a place where the app server can pick it up. I've never messed with Oracle, so I can't give you any information on how to do this. I know that WebSphere dumps out the environment at startup. If Oracle does a similar thing, I'd check that its library path has the right directory in it.

contact admin: If you are seeing an error on mqjbnd05 on your windows machine which is trying to client connect to your Linux machine, then things aren't setup correctly. mqjbnd05 only comes into play when you are attempting a binding connection. In your situation, you are attempting a client connection. I'd suggest that you double-check how your connection factory is setup. It should be client based.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
leenasn
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Sep 2003
Posts: 2

I think I am doing something wrong here. I wanted to establish a MQSERIES_BINDINGS connection with the server i.e. I don't want to use channel connection. How can I do that? This is according to our client's requirement. This is my sample program which connects to the server.

Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
// Setup properties hashtable
env.put( MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY,"hostaddress" );
env.put( MQC.PORT_PROPERTY, new Integer( "1414") );
env.put( MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY ,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_BINDINGS);
[b]I've commented this because I don't want channel connection. If this is uncommented and the above line is commented i.e. the line specifies the Transport Property, everything works fine. [/b]
//env.put( MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY,"SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN");
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("TradeMgr", env );

// Set up the options on the queue we wish to open...
// Note. All MQSeries Options are prefixed with MQC in Java.

int openOptions =MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF |MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT ;



// Now specify the queue that we wish to open,and the open options.
// Here the queue name is "default".
MQQueue system_default_local_queue = qMgr.accessQueue("CO1_PICKUP",
openOptions,null,null,null);

// Define a simple MQSeries message, and
//write some text in UTF format..
MQMessage hello_world =new MQMessage();

hello_world.writeUTF("Hello World");

// specify the message options...
MQPutMessageOptions pmo =new MQPutMessageOptions();
// accept the defaults,
// same as MQPMO_DEFAULT constant.

// put the message on the queue.

system_default_local_queue.put(hello_world,pmo);
System.out.println("Message put on queue");

system_default_local_queue.close();


Can you please let me know how can I achieve this? Is the configuration needed at server end to specify not to allow channel connection?

Thanks in advance,
Leena
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

If you have your java program on the Windows machine and your queue manager on the Linux machine, you have to use a client connection. Bindings only works when the java program and the queue manager are on the same machine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
stepwin
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 1:53 am    Post subject: I solve this problem this afternoom Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 11 Dec 2003
Posts: 1

Hi all:
this problem is that the file mqjbnd05.dll is not in your program running environment. check your classpath and add the path of mqjbnd05.dll will be ok.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Balakishan
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 11 Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Location: singapore

Hi viczi

you need to set java library path as param in server startup script. i am not sure to set the same oracle app server.

Bala
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » "no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path" again
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.