|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
"no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path" again |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
viczi |
Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2003 7:44 am Post subject: "no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path" again |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Nov 2003 Posts: 2 Location: Hungary
|
Hi all,
I wanted to use WebSphere MQ 5.3.0.2 (no CSD) as JMS provider in Oracle Application Server 9i. But when I deploy my EAR file to the OC4J instance, I get the following error:
java.lang.UnstatisfiedLinkError no mqjbnd05 in java.library.path
...
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError
Sorry, I know, that is a common problem, and I've readed all the related topic, but the problem still exists.
The App Server and the MQ (server) is on the same machine (RedHat Linux 7.3).
Should I install the CSD5 fixpack?
I've set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/mqm/java/lib env. variable. Nothing.
I've copied the com.ibm.*.jar files in the /opt/oracle/ias903/j2ee/myapp/lib directory and rewrited the server.xml, added the new row: <library path="../lib">
, but nothing, the exception always appears at the deploy.
(I don't think, that I should set the CLASSPATH directory, because the iAS redefine this. Where should I set the CLASSPATH for Ora IAS application?)
Could anyone help me to use MQ with Message Driven Beans on IAS on Linux? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leenasn |
Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 1:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Sep 2003 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
Did you solve your problem? I am also getting the same error. If you got a solution, please let me know. I am having the MQServer on a linux machine and am trying to run the client from my windows machine. Windows has MQClient installed. I searched the whole system and didn't find the specified dll.
Thanks in advance.
Leena |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
viczi: I would guess that you set the library path but not in a place where the app server can pick it up. I've never messed with Oracle, so I can't give you any information on how to do this. I know that WebSphere dumps out the environment at startup. If Oracle does a similar thing, I'd check that its library path has the right directory in it.
contact admin: If you are seeing an error on mqjbnd05 on your windows machine which is trying to client connect to your Linux machine, then things aren't setup correctly. mqjbnd05 only comes into play when you are attempting a binding connection. In your situation, you are attempting a client connection. I'd suggest that you double-check how your connection factory is setup. It should be client based. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leenasn |
Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Sep 2003 Posts: 2
|
I think I am doing something wrong here. I wanted to establish a MQSERIES_BINDINGS connection with the server i.e. I don't want to use channel connection. How can I do that? This is according to our client's requirement. This is my sample program which connects to the server.
Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
// Setup properties hashtable
env.put( MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY,"hostaddress" );
env.put( MQC.PORT_PROPERTY, new Integer( "1414") );
env.put( MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY ,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_BINDINGS);
[b]I've commented this because I don't want channel connection. If this is uncommented and the above line is commented i.e. the line specifies the Transport Property, everything works fine. [/b]
//env.put( MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY,"SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN");
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("TradeMgr", env );
// Set up the options on the queue we wish to open...
// Note. All MQSeries Options are prefixed with MQC in Java.
int openOptions =MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF |MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT ;
// Now specify the queue that we wish to open,and the open options.
// Here the queue name is "default".
MQQueue system_default_local_queue = qMgr.accessQueue("CO1_PICKUP",
openOptions,null,null,null);
// Define a simple MQSeries message, and
//write some text in UTF format..
MQMessage hello_world =new MQMessage();
hello_world.writeUTF("Hello World");
// specify the message options...
MQPutMessageOptions pmo =new MQPutMessageOptions();
// accept the defaults,
// same as MQPMO_DEFAULT constant.
// put the message on the queue.
system_default_local_queue.put(hello_world,pmo);
System.out.println("Message put on queue");
system_default_local_queue.close();
Can you please let me know how can I achieve this? Is the configuration needed at server end to specify not to allow channel connection?
Thanks in advance,
Leena |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
If you have your java program on the Windows machine and your queue manager on the Linux machine, you have to use a client connection. Bindings only works when the java program and the queue manager are on the same machine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
stepwin |
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 1:53 am Post subject: I solve this problem this afternoom |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Dec 2003 Posts: 1
|
Hi all:
this problem is that the file mqjbnd05.dll is not in your program running environment. check your classpath and add the path of mqjbnd05.dll will be ok.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Balakishan |
Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 3:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Nov 2003 Posts: 3 Location: singapore
|
Hi viczi
you need to set java library path as param in server startup script. i am not sure to set the same oracle app server.
Bala |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|