ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
vennela
PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2002 7:51 am    Post subject: FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

I am getting the above error when I try to logon to Workflow using the Webclient logon page.
It says
Error: java.beans.PropertyVetoException

Has anybody experienced this before.

It was working fine until yesterday. I don't know if the WebSphere folks did anything but nothing chnaged with Workflow.

I can't remeber where the error logs for the Webclient are written. Which directory is it on Unix platforms.

Thanks
Venny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Vladimir
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2002 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Nov 2002
Posts: 73
Location: USA, CA, Bay Area

I am not 100% sure, but it sounds like you have fmcojapi.jar on your classpath instead of fmcojagt.jar. API Jar doesn't have classes for local binding.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2002 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

Could be.. I will double check that

But it was running fine and one morning I started getting this error.
That afternoon I restarted the App Server and everything came back.

But anyway, I should check the CLASSPATH. Can you think of something else....may be from WAS side of it.

Thanks
Venny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Vladimir
PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2002 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Nov 2002
Posts: 73
Location: USA, CA, Bay Area

Errr....

Application (or WAS itself) can change classpath that is defined for that Application ClassLoader...

Don't have any other ideas...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kriersd
PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Jul 2002
Posts: 209
Location: IA, USA

Vinny

Could you tell me what the fix was for this error?

FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported
_________________
Dave Krier

IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vennela
PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

I get this error if I call the setConfigurationID method before the setLocator method (of the Agent class)

Wrong order
Code:

            Agent agent = new Agent();
            agent.setConfigurationID("FMC");
            agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
            agent.setName("MQWFAGENT");


Right Order
Code:

            Agent agent = new Agent();
            agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
            agent.setName("MQWFAGENT");
            agent.setConfigurationID("FMC");
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
neo
PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 19 May 2003
Posts: 8

The setConfigurationId call implicitly sets the loc_locator policy so I don't think u need to use that call after setting the config id but if the code runs again within the same application program it would throw a java.beans.PropertyVetoException.

So I think it would be best if the code is wriiten like this.

Agent ag = new Agent();

if( ag.getConfigurationID() == null)
{
ag.setConfigurationID(configId);
ag.setName("LOCAL");
}
else
{
ag.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
ag.setName("LOCAL");
}

Neo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
clindsey
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2003 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

Code:

but if the code runs again within the same application program it would throw a java.beans.PropertyVetoException


Any time it runs again in the same process, you get the PropertyVetoException. One way this can happen is if you have 2 configurations defined within a single AppServer, e.g trying to run 2 WebClient configs under the same AppServer process.

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kriersd
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Jul 2002
Posts: 209
Location: IA, USA

I resolved my issue by restarting the appserver. Here is what happend

I got the web client to work !!
I then made a change and redeployed the EAR file.
Then I got the error when I tried the access the web site.
I then bounced the Appserver
It worked after that.

I think I may have some deployment settings wrong in the EAR. I don't know for sure if this is the norm.

Dave
_________________
Dave Krier

IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Prahasith
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 16 May 2003
Posts: 184
Location: Kansas City

Should we always restart the appserver after we redeploy the EAR file.
don't think so
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
neo
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 19 May 2003
Posts: 8

You don't have to restart the appserver if the config id of the newly deployed ear file is the same
but if the config id of the ear file changes it will throw a java.beans.PropertyVetoException when trying to logon and as it will try to set the configid again which is not allowed within the same application program.

-neo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.