Author |
Message
|
vennela |
Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2002 7:51 am Post subject: FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I am getting the above error when I try to logon to Workflow using the Webclient logon page.
It says
Error: java.beans.PropertyVetoException
Has anybody experienced this before.
It was working fine until yesterday. I don't know if the WebSphere folks did anything but nothing chnaged with Workflow.
I can't remeber where the error logs for the Webclient are written. Which directory is it on Unix platforms.
Thanks
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vladimir |
Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2002 6:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 14 Nov 2002 Posts: 73 Location: USA, CA, Bay Area
|
I am not 100% sure, but it sounds like you have fmcojapi.jar on your classpath instead of fmcojagt.jar. API Jar doesn't have classes for local binding. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2002 11:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Could be.. I will double check that
But it was running fine and one morning I started getting this error.
That afternoon I restarted the App Server and everything came back.
But anyway, I should check the CLASSPATH. Can you think of something else....may be from WAS side of it.
Thanks
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vladimir |
Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2002 12:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 14 Nov 2002 Posts: 73 Location: USA, CA, Bay Area
|
Errr....
Application (or WAS itself) can change classpath that is defined for that Application ClassLoader...
Don't have any other ideas... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kriersd |
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 Jul 2002 Posts: 209 Location: IA, USA
|
Vinny
Could you tell me what the fix was for this error?
FMC38002E Locator LOC_LOCATOR is not supported _________________ Dave Krier
IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I get this error if I call the setConfigurationID method before the setLocator method (of the Agent class)
Wrong order
Code: |
Agent agent = new Agent();
agent.setConfigurationID("FMC");
agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
agent.setName("MQWFAGENT"); |
Right Order
Code: |
Agent agent = new Agent();
agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
agent.setName("MQWFAGENT");
agent.setConfigurationID("FMC");
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
neo |
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2003 1:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 May 2003 Posts: 8
|
The setConfigurationId call implicitly sets the loc_locator policy so I don't think u need to use that call after setting the config id but if the code runs again within the same application program it would throw a java.beans.PropertyVetoException.
So I think it would be best if the code is wriiten like this.
Agent ag = new Agent();
if( ag.getConfigurationID() == null)
{
ag.setConfigurationID(configId);
ag.setName("LOCAL");
}
else
{
ag.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
ag.setName("LOCAL");
}
Neo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
clindsey |
Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2003 4:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 12 Jul 2002 Posts: 586 Location: Dallas, Tx
|
Code: |
but if the code runs again within the same application program it would throw a java.beans.PropertyVetoException
|
Any time it runs again in the same process, you get the PropertyVetoException. One way this can happen is if you have 2 configurations defined within a single AppServer, e.g trying to run 2 WebClient configs under the same AppServer process.
Charlie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kriersd |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 Jul 2002 Posts: 209 Location: IA, USA
|
I resolved my issue by restarting the appserver. Here is what happend
I got the web client to work !!
I then made a change and redeployed the EAR file.
Then I got the error when I tried the access the web site.
I then bounced the Appserver
It worked after that.
I think I may have some deployment settings wrong in the EAR. I don't know for sure if this is the norm.
Dave _________________ Dave Krier
IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Prahasith |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 16 May 2003 Posts: 184 Location: Kansas City
|
Should we always restart the appserver after we redeploy the EAR file.
don't think so |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
neo |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2003 12:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 May 2003 Posts: 8
|
You don't have to restart the appserver if the config id of the newly deployed ear file is the same
but if the config id of the ear file changes it will throw a java.beans.PropertyVetoException when trying to logon and as it will try to set the configid again which is not allowed within the same application program.
-neo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|