ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Java Plugin and Queue Manager connection handle

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Java Plugin and Queue Manager connection handle « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
fitzcaraldo
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 3:20 pm    Post subject: Java Plugin and Queue Manager connection handle Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 05 May 2003
Posts: 98

Hello,

In a Java Plugin that uses MQSeries, is the handle returned from an MQCONN the same as the one used by the broker? I suspect not.

If not, is it possible to get hold of the handle used by the broker. Its important that I am in the same unit of work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Good question! I guess the handle would be a different one. So if you want to do the transaction within the same UOW then you don't need any special code. In case of failure broker will automatically take care of rolling-back the transaction.
If you want your plug-in node's MQ action to be out of UOW then I guess you need to issue seperate commit call.
I have not tested this myself.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fitzcaraldo
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 10:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 05 May 2003
Posts: 98

Sorry, I wasn't very clear.

In my plugin, when I issue the following call:

Code:

qMgr = new MQQueueManager(getBroker().getQueueManagerName());


I was expecting an ALREADY_CONNECTED exception - but didn't get one. That means to me that I am getting a new connection rather than using the existing one. This is problematic as I want to participate in the same unit of work as the flow I am running within.

Is there a way of getting access to the already connection MQQueueManager object? If not this is a big problem writing MQ-using plugins in Java - might have to resort to C!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Sorry, if I wasn't clear enough in my post. What I was trying to say is you don't need to do anything to participate in the same UOW in your plug-in node. It will be taken care by the broker automatically.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Java Plugin and Queue Manager connection handle
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.