ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » JMS RFH2 parse problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS RFH2 parse problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Kjell
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2003 6:10 am    Post subject: JMS RFH2 parse problem Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Feb 2002
Posts: 73

Hi,

We have a flow that sends a message including an RFH2 header to a queue.

Then we have a Java module that picks up the message from that queue using JMS. The problem we experience is that the JMS class fails to parse the RFH2 header. The class crashes when we try to open it. We have tried both "MQRFH2" and "MQSTR" in the MQMD.FORMAT field. The result is the same.

Is there anyone that can help us with this one?
We are using WMQI 2.1, CSDE 0.2 on an NT-machine. We are using Websphere MQ 5.3.

Regards Kjell
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirank
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2003 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 10 Oct 2002
Posts: 136
Location: California

Hi,

If you want to suppress the RFH2 header in output message. Do the following things in the message flow.

1. If you have selected copy message headers button in compute node then de-select it. (You should have both buttons in compute de-selected)
2. Use the following code to copy headers
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot.Properties = InputRoot.Properties;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQSTR';

This has worked for me so I think it should work for you as well.

Thanks

Kiran Kanetkar
Solution Architect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

It's actually MQHRF2. That's why it's always better to use the defined constants, MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2.

Now, is the RFH2 header coming in to the flow, or are you building it.

If it's coming in, then you shouldn't have to change anything in either the MQMD or the RFH2. It should just flow through.

If you have to change any of the attributes in the RFH2, then remember the specification of the Field is slightly differerent than normal:

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = MQFMT_STRING;

Lastly, if you have an RFH2 coming in, and you don't want it in the output, then:

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = NULL;

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » JMS RFH2 parse problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.