|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Transmission Queue shared Problem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
tiangl |
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:05 pm Post subject: Transmission Queue shared Problem |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Nov 2004 Posts: 48
|
I found MQ doesn't support shared transmission queue. i have to define different Transmission queue for different remote queue and sender channel. otherwise, i can only start one sender channel, will get failed while starting other sender channel. error code is AMQ4063. my MQ is V5.3+CSD10.
below is my environment:
1. crtmqm QM1,QM2,QM3,QM4
2. runmqlsr -m QM? -t tcp -p 1420-?
3. define qlocal(L.Q.?) in QM2,QM3,QM4
4. define channel(To_QM2 - ?) chltype(RCVR) in QM2,QM3,QM4
5. define qlocal(T.Q) usage(Xmitq)
5. define qremote(R.L.Q.2 - ?) rname(L.Q.2 - ?) rqmname(QM2 - ?) xmitq(T.Q)
6. define channel(To_QM2 - ?) chltype(SDR) Cname(127.0.0.1(1421 - ?) xmitq(T.Q) in QM1
7. start channel, To_QM2,To_QM3,To_QM4
you will see amq4063 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
i have to define different Transmission queue for different remote queue and sender channel |
No. You only have to define a Transmit Q for each Sender Channel, because that's where the messages are put that are destined for that particular QM.
Multiple Remote Qs can use the same Transmit Q, as long as the eventual destination Qs are on the same QM. (OK, over simplified. I didn't want to get into multi hops, or alias QMs).
I would suggest reading the Intercommunication Manaul. It may help with understanding how QMs are connected.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tiangl |
Posted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 11:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Nov 2004 Posts: 48
|
eddie,
i believe what you said, because i thought MQ should and could support shared Transmission Queue. but the truth is not. could you setup a environment and have a test?
thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
Multiple remotequeue definitions can use the same transmissionqueue, this is a multiple to 1 relationship.
A transmissionqueue can only be used by 1 channel, this is a 1 to 1 relationship.
To give you a sample:
On the sending queuemanager ("ME") you can define something like this:
define qremote(QR1) RNAME(QL1) RQMNAME(TARGETQMGR) XMITQ(QX1)
define qremote(QR2) RNAME(QL2) RQMNAME(TARGETQMGR) XMITQ(QX1)
define qlocal(QX1) USAGE(XMITQ)
define channel(ME.TO.TARGETQMGR) CHLTYPE(SDR) XMITQ(QX1) CONNAME(IP.TO.TARGETQMGR) ....
If putting messages to QR1 or QR2, both will be transfered by channel "ME.TO.TARGETQMGR' because both use xmitq QX1
But you can not define a second channel from "ME" to "TARGETQMGR" using XMITQ X1, because it is already owned by the defined channel
You can define it, but the first channel that is started will get an exclusive
open on it. Sometimes this is done for backup reasons (channel 1 to qmgr 1 is actve, but if the queuemanager fails channel 1 is stopped and channel 2 to qmgr2 is started, both using the same xmitq).
The only "shared" transmission queue is the SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE, it is used by all cluster sender channels when MQSeries clustering is used.
You can have "shared" transmission queues (when the queue is in the coupling facility), used by shared outbound channels. This is a queue sharing issue (queue sharing groups), maybe you heard of shared transmission queues in this context. _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
Multiple channels can share the same xmitq, but the channels cannot run at the same time. The running channel opens the channel for exclusive read (MQOO_INPUT_EXCLUSIVE), so another channel attempting to open the queue will get the AMQ4063 error noting the MQOPEN failure. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tiangl |
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Nov 2004 Posts: 48
|
thank you so much, everyone! so we can say MQ support shared Transmission Queue in Remote queue, not Sender Channel. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 1:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
i suggest not to use the word "shared" in this context. maybe "same" is better (because "shared" is used in the queue sharing context) _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
And also SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE is also used by multiple CLUSSDRs. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|