ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » [SOLVED]Web Client -Process Instance variable

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 [SOLVED]Web Client -Process Instance variable « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kotha
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 7:23 am    Post subject: [SOLVED]Web Client -Process Instance variable Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 333

I am using WebClient and When a process starts, A unique value will be assigned to instanceName variable. (I assigned a value from a process templete jsp page) I want this value to be mapped to one of the variables in the input data structure of the work item.

How can we do that? any ideas??

Code:
Code:
String Jobname = context.getMemberValue(inData, "instanceName", "<notset>");


But I got the error:

Code:
FMC00112E Container member not found


It might be looking for instanceName variable in the input data structure.
But I assigned instanceName variable to Jobname variable of the i/p DS.

What could be wrong

And to get userID I am using
Code:
String user = context.getUserID();

It is working fine

but when I use
Code:
String instance = context.getinstanceName();

method not found error shownup.
What is the method to use to get the instance variable value.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Kotha:

The name of the variable in the container that contains the name of the process instance is "_PROCESS".

I think that is the member you want to get.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kotha
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 333

Yes. Thats the one. Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kotha
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 333

Jmac,

I am trying to display the value of _PROCESS in a JSP page of a WorkItem.

Code:
String instance = context.getinstanceName();


How to display that value?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Kotha:

Two ways:
Code:

String instanceName = context.getMemberValue(inData, "_PROCESS", "<notset>");


OR
Code:
String instanceName = context.getinstance.name();

_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kotha
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 333

Thax Jmac,

I was trying

Quote:
String instanceName = context.getinstanceName


I need to look at the Workflow API.

Now the problem solved!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

kotha wrote:
I need to look at the Workflow API.


Good idea .....That's what I did
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kotha
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 12 Mar 2005
Posts: 333

I am not familier with API things. I am getting started in the programming side step by step. All these days, I had fun with buildtime tool .

Hopefully i will do OK in here too!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » [SOLVED]Web Client -Process Instance variable
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.