Author |
Message
|
mcdonalds |
Posted: Sun May 22, 2005 10:25 pm Post subject: Using PCF on Websphere EE Server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 6
|
I have some PCF code which is used to establish the current and minimum depths of an MQ queue (from within a websphere environment). The code is as follows:
[code]PCFAgent agent = new PCFAgent("localhost", 1414, "java.channel");[/code]
This code runs fine on a non-EE websphere test server, but when I try to run it on a EE websphere server, I get the following error:
[quote]com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2058
SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:172)[/quote]
Now I know that this error generally means that the MQ manager name is not recognised, but like I said above, this same code runs ok on a non-EE server.
Has anyone ever come across this problem before, or have any idea how to solve it?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Well.
Is there a queue manager on the EE server machine?
Is the queue manager listening? Is the command server running?
Is there a channel defined on that queue manager named 'java.channel' (case sensitive!) that is a SVRCONN channel?
Did you look to see if there was more information in the queue manager logs on that machine? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mcdonalds |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 6
|
MQ is running on the same machine as websphere.
As far as I know the queue manager is listening and the command server running (I haven't touched any of the MQ settings between running the code on the non-EE server and attempting to run it on the EE server).
The queue manager contains a channel named 'java.channel' that is of type 'Server Connection'.
There doesn't appear to be anything in the queue manager logs that indicate a problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 4:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Is the queue manager on the EE server the default qm?
Is 1414 the right port? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mcdonalds |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 4:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 6
|
The queue manager is not the default one. I did try this, but it didn't seem to make any difference.
I have left the port number as the default (which is 1414).
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 4:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
mcdonalds wrote: |
I have left the port number as the default (which is 1414). |
Well, as long as the listener for the qm is using that port, then you're fine there.
Can you use the plain Java API to establish a client connection using the same parameters? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mcdonalds |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 4:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 6
|
I can access the queue using JMS, but when I try to use the MQ API, I get the same error message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JLRowe |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 25 May 2002 Posts: 664 Location: South East London
|
Is the stack trace any longer then you first posted? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 4:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What about from amqsputc? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 6:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
The 2058 indicates that you connected to a queue manager, but you had the wrong name. I'd suggest that you issue the dspmq command to confirm the name of your qmgr. I'd also suggest that you use the amqsputc command and the MQSERVER environment variable to connect to the qmgr. This should verify your port and qmgr name. You are probably connecting in using a port to a second qmgr. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon May 23, 2005 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
bower5932 wrote: |
The 2058 indicates that you connected to a queue manager, but you had the wrong name. I'd suggest that you issue the dspmq command to confirm the name of your qmgr. I'd also suggest that you use the amqsputc command and the MQSERVER environment variable to connect to the qmgr. This should verify your port and qmgr name. You are probably connecting in using a port to a second qmgr. |
Ron -
Code: |
PCFAgent agent = new PCFAgent("localhost", 1414, "java.channel"); |
mcdonalds is not specifiying a queue manager name - unless it is deciding to use "localhost" as the queue manager name and not the hostname, which it shouldn't be. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|