Author |
Message
|
mqmhr |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 5:01 am Post subject: Response message from UPES |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 28 Dec 2004 Posts: 105
|
Using WBI Workbench, I have modeled a synchronous UPES WMQI task that sends a reqeust to a queue. This message is picked up by an application that sends back a reply message. My questions are
1. The ReplyToQ field in the request message sent from Workflow to the UPES queue is FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS.EXE.XML. Now, should the reply message be put into this queue or into the queue EXEXMLINPUTQ for Workflow to pick it ?
2. I have posted the ActivityImplInvokeResponse message. Is there anything wrong with this? ActImplCorrelId is the same as that of the request message. The data tags inside ProgramOutputData XML are well formed and are supposed to fill the values of the OutputContainer of the task.
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
<ActImplCorrelID>
RUEAAAABASyBNgAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQAAAAEBKwAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABQQAAAAEBK4AZAAAAAAAAAABF
</ActImplCorrelID>
<ProgramRC>0</ProgramRC>
<ProgramOutputData>
<<< Data tags here >>>
</ProgramOutputData>
</ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
</WfMessage>
When the above message is put into the FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS.EXE.XML queue, the task continues to be in Running State and does not move on to the next task. The Start and End Execution for all tasks in the flow is Automatic. I tried putting the message into EXEXMLINPUTQ, and the same effect. The user id used for the request and response messages are the same.
Am I missing something fundamental here? I am using Workflow 3.4.0.4 on AIX 5.1 Any pointers to solve this problem would be highly appreciated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 5:38 am Post subject: Re: Response message from UPES |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
mqmhr wrote: |
1. The ReplyToQ field in the request message sent from Workflow to the UPES queue is FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS.EXE.XML. Now, should the reply message be put into this queue or into the queue EXEXMLINPUTQ for Workflow to pick it ? |
FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS.EXE.XML is an alias queue base queue is EXEXMLINPUTQ. Bottom line, you could put to either queue
Quote: |
2.
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
<ActImplCorrelID>
RUEAAAABASyBNgAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQAAAAEBKwAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABQQAAAAEBK4AZAAAAAAAAAABF
</ActImplCorrelID>
<ProgramRC>0</ProgramRC>
<ProgramOutputData>
<<< Data tags here >>>
</ProgramOutputData>
</ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
</WfMessage> |
The message looks ok, as long as you format the ProgramOutputData correctly. If you post your entire message it would be easier to see this.
Have you looked on fmcsys.log to see if there are any errors?
Do you have any logging code in your UPES? _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmhr |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 5:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 28 Dec 2004 Posts: 105
|
Unfortunately, I do not have access to the logs at the moment and am not sure if I will get it in future. We are not using the UPES Framework SupportPac. Rather, we send the messages coming from Workflow to a WBIMB message flow that is used for message routing. I checked the messsage broker logs and everything looks fine. The message that was pasted in my earlier post (plus the data portions) is the one that came from WBIMB and was trapped into another queue to verify the well-formedness and correctness. The data part is really not significant and I am sure nothing could go wrong there. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
mqmhr wrote: |
The data part is really not significant and I am sure nothing could go wrong there. |
At this point that (the data) is the only portion of your message that I can see that could be the problem. I am assuming here that you truly have the proper correlation ID. Why are you so sure that nothing is wrong there? _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmhr |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 28 Dec 2004 Posts: 105
|
I have posted the entire message below.
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
<ActImplCorrelID>
RUEAAAABASyBNgAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQAAAAEBKwAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAABQQAAAAEBK4AZAAAAAAAAAABF
</ActImplCorrelID>
<ProgramRC>0</ProgramRC>
<ProgramOutputData>
<OrderRqtOrderReply>
<ReplyMsgTxt>This is a test response message</ReplyMsgTxt>
<RqtOrder>
<RqtOrdNum>12</RqtOrdNum>
<OrderRqtOrderDtm>2005-02-28 10:30:05.123</OrderRqtOrderDtm>
</RqtOrder>
<RqtDupError/>
<RqtErrorMsg/>
</OrderRqtOrderReply>
</ProgramOutputData>
</ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
</WfMessage>
By correlation ID, do you mean ActImplCorrelId. If so, I am sure it is the same as that is sent in the request message because this value is stored in the database by a request flow and populated in the message by the response flow in WBIMB. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 6:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Your message looks fine from a syntactical point of view. So now you need to check the fmcsys.log to see if there are any errors in there. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmhr |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 28 Dec 2004 Posts: 105
|
Thank you JMac, will check fmcsys.log. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Change your <ResponseRequired> to Yes and specify a replyToQueue in your MQMD. That should tell you why the Response is not accepted.
The possible causes could be
1)your response Container tags donot match.
2) you have an exit condition or a transition condition that requires a container member which is not set in the response (I am not completely sure about this, but I have seen a similar scenario). _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|