|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
passthru error |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Amith |
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 1:35 am Post subject: passthru error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Nov 2003 Posts: 21 Location: india
|
Hi ,
I am getting this error '[IBM][CLI Driver] CLI0150E Driver not capable. SQLSTATE=HYC00' while trying to execute a PASSTHRU statement for creating a view.
i am running on MQSI v2.1 CSD05 , database DB2 v8.1UDB Enterprise Server Edition with FixPack3.....
Below is the PASSTHRU statement which i am executing
PASSTHRU(' CREATE VIEW XYZ (A_ID, SLB_ID, SCP_ID, BRA_CHA, BRA, CHA) AS
SELECT C.A_ID, B.SLB_ID, A.SCP_ID, T.BRA_CHA, T.BRA, T.CHA
FROM
ACTIVITY_DEFINITION C,
SLB_DEFINITION B,
SCP_LINK A,
BRA_SCOPE T
WHERE
C.ACTIVITY_CODE = ? AND B.A_ID = C.A_ID AND A.SLB_ID = B.SLB_ID AND
T.SCP_ID = A.SCP_ID',
"InputBody"."RECORD"."ActivityCode" );
Thank You |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
martinrydman |
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 3:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 30 Jan 2004 Posts: 139 Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
|
Not that I can spot any error, but have you run the query in the Command Center and debugged "InputBody"."RECORD"."ActivityCode" to make sure it contains a valid value?
/Martin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Amith |
Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2005 8:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Nov 2003 Posts: 21 Location: india
|
Yes i have run that in command center and it executes well. The argument value passed is also correct. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 4:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
The ODBC error was:
Quote: |
Driver not capable |
I'd never tried similar command (CREATE VIEW) from ESQL and I think this is not supported.
I'm not a DB2 guy therefore look this and this link on expert-exchange for more info.
Tibor |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
martinrydman |
Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 6:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 30 Jan 2004 Posts: 139 Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
|
Just thinking out loud... Maybe a stored procedure could do the trick. As far as I know, you can call SP's using PASSTRHRU
/Martin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Amith |
Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 9:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Nov 2003 Posts: 21 Location: india
|
Hi ,
I solved this by concatinating the query as below instead of passing
parameters
set temp =
' CREATE VIEW XYZ (A_ID, SLB_ID, SCP_ID, BRA_CHA, BRA, CHA) AS
SELECT C.A_ID, B.SLB_ID, A.SCP_ID, T.BRA_CHA, T.BRA, T.CHA
FROM
ACTIVITY_DEFINITION C,
SLB_DEFINITION B,
SCP_LINK A,
BRA_SCOPE T
WHERE
C.ACTIVITY_CODE = ' ||
"InputBody"."RECORD"."ActivityCode" ||
' AND B.A_ID = C.A_ID AND A.SLB_ID = B.SLB_ID AND T.SCP_ID = A.SCP_ID' ;
passthru(temp); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|