Author |
Message
|
csmith28 |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 4:27 pm Post subject: runmqdlq question |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
AIX5.1.0.0
WMQ5.3.0.6
Code: |
$ echo "REASON(*) ACTION(DISCARD) WAIT(NO)" > /tmp/goaway.txt
$ runmqdlq < /tmp/goaway.txt
syntax error on line 1
...WAIT
2005-02-01 14.36.31 AMQ8758: 1 errors detected in input to runmqdlq.
2005-02-01 14.36.31 AMQ8709: Dead-letter queue handler ending.
|
I give up, what am I doing wrong here. The dead letter queue depth was 17. I tried WAIT(1) to and got a similar error. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 5:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
CSmith
I think the "WAIT" goes on the INPUTQM INPUTQ statement only.
I believe it applies to the whole of the run not for the reason statements
Of course I could be wrong.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 8:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
O.K. there
available for line 1
Code: |
inputq(system.dead.letter.queue) +
inputqm(qm_myqm) +
wait(no) |
Now you can superseed the values for the inputq or the inputqm by passing them on the command line.
All your other lines should be about handling the messages on the DLQ.
Notice the "runmqsc" type syntax...
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 4:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
Thanks, I'll try it. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GFORCE |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:22 am Post subject: runmqdlq problem also |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 16 Jun 2003 Posts: 78 Location: WISCONSIN
|
I am also running into an issue with the runmqdlq but on windows. It seems I keep getting an error when issueing the command
runmqdlq system.dead.queue mqbk
does anybody have any suggestions
thanks _________________ THANKS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
if mqbk is your queue manager the syntax is correct. I guess that you would need to capitalize the q and qmgr names. Case does matter
Code: |
runmqdlq SYSTEM.DEAD.QUEUE MQBK |
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GFORCE |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:59 pm Post subject: runmqdlq |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 16 Jun 2003 Posts: 78 Location: WISCONSIN
|
I tried upper and lower, I even created a rules table to see if that is what was required. still receiving error _________________ THANKS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 1:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
What is the exact error that you are getting?
I use :
runmqdlq SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE QMGR <DLQRules.txt
DLQRules.txt contains :-
Code: |
INPUTQM(QMGR) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(2035) ACTION(DISCARD)
REASON(2085) ACTION(DISCARD)
ACTION (FWD) FWDQ (REALLY.DEAD.QUEUE) HEADER (YES)
|
Hope this helps |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GFORCE |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:14 pm Post subject: runmqdlq |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 16 Jun 2003 Posts: 78 Location: WISCONSIN
|
this is what I have
INPUTQM(QMGR) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(MQRC_Q_FULL) ACTION(RETRY) _________________ THANKS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Have you tried specifying
Code: |
INPUTQM(QMGR) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(2053) ACTION(RETRY) |
I have never used the constant name in the card so I am not sure if that works or not.
What error messages are you getting? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GFORCE |
Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:04 pm Post subject: runmqdlq |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 16 Jun 2003 Posts: 78 Location: WISCONSIN
|
I will give it a try _________________ THANKS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zypraveen |
Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Jun 2005 Posts: 1
|
Hi,
Im new to this forum.
Im using MQ v5.3 on windows..
runmqdlq DLQNAME QMNAME < Rule.txt
when i run the above command it gives the same error as the another told..
...2005-06-30 11.58.01 AMQ8758: 1 errors detected in input to runmqdlq.
2005-06-30 11.58.01 AMQ8709: Dead-letter queue handler ending.
Please help me out in this issue and tell me what are pre-requisites to run this comman. need to get a solution asap.
My advanced thanks for all of them.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastianhirt |
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 07 Jun 2004 Posts: 620 Location: Germany
|
Hmm I would guess there is an error in your rules table
Post it and most likely somebody will be able to help you fixing it |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MB |
Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 7:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 25 Jun 2004 Posts: 52
|
On Windows:
I started with the following text in the file qrule.rul
Code: |
INPUTQM(TEST) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(2053) ACTION(RETRY) |
and I got the following error
Quote: |
syntax error on line 2
...2005-07-12 10.38.51 AMQ8758: 1 errors detected in input to runmqdlq.
2005-07-12 10.38.51 AMQ8709: Dead-letter queue handler ending. |
Then, I put a new line character at the end of second line in the file qrule.rul and the D L Q H worked fine.
Regards,
MB |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|