ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » runmqdlq question

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 runmqdlq question « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
csmith28
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 4:27 pm    Post subject: runmqdlq question Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Posts: 1196
Location: Arizona

AIX5.1.0.0
WMQ5.3.0.6

Code:
$ echo "REASON(*) ACTION(DISCARD) WAIT(NO)" > /tmp/goaway.txt
$ runmqdlq < /tmp/goaway.txt

syntax error on line 1
...WAIT
2005-02-01   14.36.31 AMQ8758: 1 errors detected in input to runmqdlq.
2005-02-01   14.36.31 AMQ8709: Dead-letter queue handler ending.


I give up, what am I doing wrong here. The dead letter queue depth was 17. I tried WAIT(1) to and got a similar error.
_________________
Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kevinf2349
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 28 Feb 2003
Posts: 1311
Location: USA

CSmith

I think the "WAIT" goes on the INPUTQM INPUTQ statement only.

I believe it applies to the whole of the run not for the reason statements

Of course I could be wrong.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

O.K. there

available for line 1

Code:
inputq(system.dead.letter.queue)  +
inputqm(qm_myqm) +
wait(no)

Now you can superseed the values for the inputq or the inputqm by passing them on the command line.

All your other lines should be about handling the messages on the DLQ.
Notice the "runmqsc" type syntax...

Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
csmith28
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 4:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Posts: 1196
Location: Arizona

Thanks, I'll try it.
_________________
Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GFORCE
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:22 am    Post subject: runmqdlq problem also Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 78
Location: WISCONSIN

I am also running into an issue with the runmqdlq but on windows. It seems I keep getting an error when issueing the command
runmqdlq system.dead.queue mqbk

does anybody have any suggestions

thanks
_________________
THANKS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

if mqbk is your queue manager the syntax is correct. I guess that you would need to capitalize the q and qmgr names. Case does matter
Code:
runmqdlq SYSTEM.DEAD.QUEUE MQBK


Enjoy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
GFORCE
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:59 pm    Post subject: runmqdlq Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 78
Location: WISCONSIN

I tried upper and lower, I even created a rules table to see if that is what was required. still receiving error
_________________
THANKS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kevinf2349
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 28 Feb 2003
Posts: 1311
Location: USA

What is the exact error that you are getting?

I use :

runmqdlq SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE QMGR <DLQRules.txt

DLQRules.txt contains :-

Code:
INPUTQM(QMGR) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(2035) ACTION(DISCARD)
REASON(2085) ACTION(DISCARD)
ACTION (FWD) FWDQ (REALLY.DEAD.QUEUE) HEADER (YES)   


Hope this helps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GFORCE
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:14 pm    Post subject: runmqdlq Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 78
Location: WISCONSIN

this is what I have
INPUTQM(QMGR) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(MQRC_Q_FULL) ACTION(RETRY)
_________________
THANKS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kevinf2349
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 28 Feb 2003
Posts: 1311
Location: USA

Have you tried specifying

Code:
INPUTQM(QMGR) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(2053) ACTION(RETRY)


I have never used the constant name in the card so I am not sure if that works or not.

What error messages are you getting?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GFORCE
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:04 pm    Post subject: runmqdlq Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 78
Location: WISCONSIN

I will give it a try
_________________
THANKS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zypraveen
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 29 Jun 2005
Posts: 1

Hi,
Im new to this forum.

Im using MQ v5.3 on windows..

runmqdlq DLQNAME QMNAME < Rule.txt

when i run the above command it gives the same error as the another told..

...2005-06-30 11.58.01 AMQ8758: 1 errors detected in input to runmqdlq.
2005-06-30 11.58.01 AMQ8709: Dead-letter queue handler ending.

Please help me out in this issue and tell me what are pre-requisites to run this comman. need to get a solution asap.
My advanced thanks for all of them....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sebastianhirt
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 07 Jun 2004
Posts: 620
Location: Germany

Hmm I would guess there is an error in your rules table
Post it and most likely somebody will be able to help you fixing it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MB
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Jun 2004
Posts: 52

On Windows:

I started with the following text in the file qrule.rul
Code:
INPUTQM(TEST) INPUTQ('SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE') WAIT(NO)
REASON(2053) ACTION(RETRY)

and I got the following error

Quote:
syntax error on line 2
...2005-07-12 10.38.51 AMQ8758: 1 errors detected in input to runmqdlq.
2005-07-12 10.38.51 AMQ8709: Dead-letter queue handler ending.

Then, I put a new line character at the end of second line in the file qrule.rul and the D L Q H worked fine.

Regards,
MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » runmqdlq question
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.