Author |
Message
|
rkford11 |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:01 pm Post subject: Reply to queue from database |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
I have an message flow which puts the data into the database, now if specify the reply to queue in the compute node will i be able to receive the reply from the database to the queue i specified.
my requirement goes like this, when ever data is inserted into the database, an appication picks up and after processing another application puts the processed data into the database which has to be picked up by the queue for further procesing.
please let me know whether this is going to work.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
rkford11 wrote: |
I have an message flow which puts the data into the database, now if specify the reply to queue in the compute node will i be able to receive the reply from the database to the queue i specified.
|
Yes, but you will have to code for that.
There are couple of different ways for doing this,
1) Write a plug-in input node which will start your message flow when DB conditions are met.
2) Change your second application to put a messae on Message flows input queue when DB insert is successful. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 2:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
3) Depending on the DB, you might be able to write an MQ message directly. DB2 has this ability, and I seem to remember an Oracle SupportPac to do it.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rkford11 |
Posted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 3:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jun 2004 Posts: 316
|
EddieA wrote: |
3) Depending on the DB, you might be able to write an MQ message directly. DB2 has this ability, and I seem to remember an Oracle SupportPac to do it.
Cheers, |
DB2 has this ability thru DB2MQ functions but i think we need to have AMI installed for it. And i have a problem in changing the service points and policies from default ones. can somebody throw more light on this.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
djeripo |
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 10:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 25 Jan 2004 Posts: 225
|
Quote: |
rkford11 wrote:
I have an message flow which puts the data into the database, now if specify the reply to queue in the compute node will i be able to receive the reply from the database to the queue i specified.
|
I am just wondering whether 'Reply To Queue' can be set on compute node? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Quote: |
I am just wondering whether 'Reply To Queue' can be set on compute node? |
Sure, but not "on" the Compute node, as in a configurable parameter, i.e. MQOutput node, but "in" the Compute node.
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ = 'QueueA';
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQMgr = 'QmgrA;
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
MQOutput node has a property where you can set ReplyToQ and ReplyToQmgr. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|